Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Maus Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted August 24, 2016
- a community member
They don't know what they are doing. On my math exam the teacher gave us all a 100 because she didn't even know what she was suppose to be teaching. Teachers don't seem to care about the students or their grades.

Maus Middle School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted August 24, 2016
- a community member
I don'y remember much about the homework load, but from what I can remember it seemed more than fairly manageable.


Maus Middle School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted August 24, 2016
- a community member
There is absolutely no determination in students. The only determination these students have is to make sure they can do what ever they want. It seems like they will go to no end to get their way.

Maus Middle School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted August 24, 2016
- a community member
There is no discipline. If students are being rude no one controls them. When I went there in 7th grade a lot of the classes made substitute teachers go home crying. The students have no respect for authority. Maybe that's because authority doesn't treat them like people who have needs and rights.

Maus Middle School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted August 24, 2016
- a community member
They don't care about the students needs. The counselors just goof off and never handle a situation


Maus Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted August 24, 2016
- a community member
Terrible students. They are far from being honest or fair. There is absolutely no discipline at this school.

Maus Middle School 1

Posted August 24, 2016
- a community member
Teachers are horrible, they are not helpful and they don't seem to know the ciriculum they are teaching.

Maus Middle School 5

Posted February 19, 2015
- a parent
This is our first year at Maus and it has been wonderful. Teachers and counselors are really great with the students. I believe that most of them seek to give the students the individual attention that they need. It seems to be a very positive and encouraging environment.


Maus Middle School 2

Posted February 18, 2015
- a parent
This school communication between parents and administration is horrible. If there is any issues at the school, it will take several calls to even meet or speak with someone for a resolution. I think there are way too many young teachers/staff members there that do not have the maturity to conduct business in a professional manner. Some of the teachers are great!!

Maus Middle School 2

Posted February 15, 2015
- a community member
Maus Middle School is a fine school, there's nothing special about it. When you're there, you may notice that the school favors females far more than they do males to the point it's ridiculous. In lunch, girls get to class fastest and boys have to go the long route. In classes, usually if the boys do something wrong, even if the girls are doing it as well, boys will be told to "look at the girls", as if they were a good role model. However, the largest favoritism I've seen so far in this school regarding boys and girls is in any athletic class that I've attended. Here's an example of one of the instances: We had finished our warm-up and 2 boys were talking to each other, and 4 girls were talking in the back of the gym. The coach said "Girls, you can go change, boys you have 50 push-ups for talking". After this, whilst everyone was at around 20-25 push up mark, one person messed up his push-up and the coach had made us all start all over again, except this time we all did it in sync. We had to do 20 push-ups given we had little time. If your child hates favoritism or you do, do not attend this school. They largely favor girls over boys, to the point some could call it sexist.

Nearby schools

Maus Middle School
12175 Coit Road, Frisco, TX  75035
(469) 633-5250
Last modified Maus Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top