Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Phillips Elementary School 5

Posted April 01, 2016
- a parent
This is a great school. Teachers are very talented. Especially the extra curricular activities makes this awesome school.

Phillips Elementary School 5

Posted August 14, 2015
- a parent
My son is about to start his second year at Phillips and we have had nothing but good experiences with the office staff and teachers. The kinder teachers all knew the kids by name even those who were not in there class...we hope to continue having wonderful experiences with the school.


Phillips Elementary School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted August 14, 2015
- a parent
I do feel my son could have homework, I know he was only in kinder last year but I believe having school work starting at this age only prepares them for middle and high school.

Phillips Elementary School 4

Posted January 13, 2015
- a parent
this is our Daughter's second year at Phillips, she was transferred there from Boals (which we loved) after the re-zoning. so we were not sure what to expect. but now we love the school, the teachers overall are very involved and tend to push the students. I am a little disappointed in the quest program lately since they have new teacher (she does not seem to challenge the students as the teacher before). overall we are very happy.

Phillips Elementary School 2

Posted June 08, 2014
- a parent
It all depends on the teachers you get. My neighbors got teachers who made students write journals at home, pushed the students to be independent and do creative work. Our teacher on the other hand never pushed my son. My first parent , teacher meeting was a disaster. As per the teacher my son could count up-to 10( even though he knew additions before going to school). So the teacher doesn't really knows much about the student.


Phillips Elementary School 5

Posted May 17, 2014
- a parent
Fantastic school and teachers! They make it a point to know every student's name. We moved to this area one year ago and are so happy our daughter is attending this school.

Phillips Elementary School 1

Posted April 22, 2014
- a parent
Our first year in this school is very disappointing. BAD teacher. Big discrepancy between classes in the same grade, so basically, if you get a good teacher, you get the basic of what other school offer. But if you are like us who get a irresponsible teacher, we get nothing but negative experience!! The teacher never send any work that the kid did at school but asked us to wait until the end of school year so we dont know what the kids are doing every day. If you ask her, she was very rude and defensive. Basically, she just does not want to update parent on anything so there will be no question for her and less work!! She constantly took leaves to attend wedding for a week, leaving nothing for the sub to follow. The principal is NOT experience at all!! She is NOT good in management and the teachers do not listen to her and there are a lot of turn over on teachers. Overall, BAD school.

Phillips Elementary School 2

Posted January 22, 2014
- a parent
The teacher quality is really poor from my experience. The teachers my son has had don't seem to have much experience. And the teaching approach leaves a lot to be desired. In the teacher's defense (sort of) there are a lot of kids in these classes.


Phillips Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
Best school ever...teachers are very qualified and well responsible.staff are very friendly. The premise are neat and clean. My boy loves his school and teachers.

Phillips Elementary School 3

Posted August 09, 2013
- a parent
Negative- Principal is icy and cold. You will not be approached with warm smiles and conversations. Positive-amazing front desk staff, incredible teachers and special teachers (Library, music, art, p.e.). From the outside looking in, this school has a dynamic group of talented staff, unfortunately, the warmth and welcome lacked from top administration.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Phillips Elementary School
2285 Little River Drive, Frisco, TX  75034
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. (469) 633-3925
Last modified Phillips Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top