Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Leadership Prep School 5

Posted October 26, 2015
- a student
Hi I am a student that attends LPS. I am in 7th grade. I have been going to this school since the beginning this school has started I love it! LPS has an amazing principal and the teachers and staff are very caring and care about your growth. I wouldn't choose another to go to. I love it so much. ( My teacher didn't tell me to write this review I chose to. I wrote it because I Love LPS and wouldn't dream of going anywhere else.) Thanks!!

Leadership Prep School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted October 26, 2015
- a student
I love Mrs. Holland!! She is the best principal in the world!!! She is caring, loving, and fun to be around when I have problems.


Leadership Prep School 5

Posted June 06, 2015
- a parent
Ths is a Great school. Great teachers. Feels like a family environment. We love this school.

Leadership Prep School 5

Posted July 26, 2014
- a parent
My son just completed Kindergarten there & we are so impressed with the knowledge he has gained since attending LPS. He loves going to school & looks forward to learning. The 7 Steps they follow & the leadership aspect of this school is outstanding! I have no doubt that my children will become responsible adults that will make a difference in this world. Yes there will be a 7th grade for the 2014-5 school year & the principal does not hire her best friends as another reviewer stated. The lottery admission is in place so everyone has a fair chance at attending this fine institution.

Leadership Prep School 5

Posted May 17, 2014
- a parent
It's a good school. My two kids are there since the first year of the school started. It gets better and better each year. Teachers and staff are awesome. School will have 7th grade, but may not have upper grade in the future. (not sure yet) However, it's important for to built up the foundation and prepare to go to bigger school.


Leadership Prep School 5

Posted March 24, 2014
- a parent
My son attends LPS. He is in 1st grade. I cannot praise the teachers enough. He has excelled and grown up so much over the year. I'm quite shocked to see the displeasure from the other reviews. There WILL be 7th grade next year! Thanks to our board and our landlord. If the parents are that disappointed maybe they should withdraw and go to another school!!! That would open a spot for one of the hundreds of kiddos on the wait list!!!

Leadership Prep School 4

Posted February 27, 2014
- a parent
We enrolled out son, it went to lottery. We ONLY saw for 2014 20+ KG and two 6th graders accepted. It upsets me that if they know these are the open slots they shouldn't make everyone else go through the process.

Leadership Prep School 3

Posted February 11, 2014
- a community member
good but not . the 7th grade thing is stupid. they knew since august but they didnt tell us untill january. but besides that its really good. but parents face the fact, they are offered a building buy monnteesori. if you guys donate it will go though.


Leadership Prep School 1

Posted February 10, 2014
- a parent
The school waited half an year to announce they will not move forward with a 7th grade. Poor leadership on planning. The school teaching standards are going down as the Principal only hires her best friends as new teachers weather they deserve the job or not.

Leadership Prep School 1

Posted January 21, 2014
- a parent
I used to agree with every good review. However, the school as cancelled 7th grade with no warning. My child was ready to continue through high school but that will not be the case. The school and the board have let down 50 students and their families. Shame on you LPS for not standing by your teachings!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Leadership Prep School
8500 Teel Parkway, Frisco, TX  75034
(972) 294-6921
Last modified Leadership Prep School is a Charter school that serves grades K-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Leadership Prep School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top