Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Staley Middle School 5

Posted November 07, 2014
- a community member
This school is great. We received 7 out of 7 stars for STAAR results, and we were only two of the thirteen schools in FISD to do that. We have great teachers, amazing community, and great pizza! (Oh, and cookies.)

Staley Middle School 5

Posted June 23, 2014
- a community member
Hi, My name is Timmy. Recently, I graduated 8th grade from Staley. I cannot wait to go to Wakeland in August 2014. My Special appreciation to all the Teachers & Staff members who taught me well for last three years. Timmy Tran (8th grader) Supervised by parents


Staley Middle School 1

Posted June 10, 2013
- a parent
This is a terrible school. There is no communication to the parent about anything until it's too late do anything about it. The principle is just coasting by giving the same old rhetoric of "all the teachers are great". They're not. More than one has failed to contact me, return my emails, or even seem to care about my child's education. They use out-dated material when teaching. The kids don't have books to study. They get xeroxed copies of things that they aren't even allowed to take home. This is a very poorly run school. I only hope the entire district isn't this bad.

Staley Middle School 5

Posted June 04, 2012
- a parent
Teacher dedication is unmatched! I have friends who send their kids to expensive (16k a yr per kid) private schools. Although the curriculum at the private school surpasses that of FISD, the dedication and individual student care and attention from shown from the Teachers and Admin at Staley is unmatched. They had 2 of my kids who transferred into the district for 7th and 8th grade and one of them was NOT an easy student, but I can never thank them enough for just doing what they do and how it made such a difference in and for my kids.

Staley Middle School
no rating

Posted November 13, 2008
- a parent
Cirriculum very soft for gifted kids. In 7th grade she still hadn't learned anything not covered in 4th grade at previous school. High turnover! A very bad experience for my autistic child. Some extremely good teachers but overall the system fails my autistic daughter who is also profoundly gifted. Awesome atheletics but I send my childrent to school for an education.


Staley Middle School
no rating

Posted May 28, 2008
- a parent
We think they are doing a fantastic job!

Staley Middle School 5

Posted December 10, 2005
- a parent
Staley is a wonderful school. The teachers care about the kids and the school offers many in school and after school programs.

Staley Middle School 5

Posted December 05, 2005
- a parent
This is one wonderful middle school! My child spent 3 years there and I was was very impressed with all aspects of the experience.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Staley Middle School
6927 Stadium Lane, Frisco, TX  75033
(469) 633-4500
Last modified Staley Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Staley Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top