Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bright Elementary School 4

Posted September 07, 2012
- a parent
I ASK ABOUT TEACHER PHISTER SHE IS IN FIRST GRATE I ASK ABOUT HER . SHE IS GOOD IN LEARN OR NO

Bright Elementary School 1

Posted September 16, 2011
- a community member
I had to drop some paper work for the principal last spring about 3:30 in the afternoon. The woman in the office was very unfriendly--I thanked her anyway and just got a "go away" glare. I left with a very unpleasant feeling about the place.


Bright Elementary School 5

Posted March 10, 2011
- a parent
We love Bright! I can't say enough good things about the staff and administration at this school. They all seem to genuinely care about the kids and are very open to parent involvement and participation. Best of all, not only are my 2d and 4th grader performing well on standardized tests, they are clearly developing a love for learning and the the interpersonal skills that they will need later in life -- things that can't be measured on a report card. We owe a huge thanks to the great staff that made it possible.

Bright Elementary School 5

Posted November 10, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Bright Elementary School 5

Posted September 02, 2009
- a parent
great school, great teachers.


Bright Elementary School 4

Posted April 09, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are warm and caring. The principal is dedicated. The nurse and counselor are super! There does seem to be the occassional bully or trouble maker and not sure how their influence on others is minimized.

Bright Elementary School 3

Posted May 05, 2008
- a parent
It used to be a great school that I truly loved. I haven't felt the same warm atmosphere in the last two years. I have one child there and one child that attended K-5th. I see the difference. I would love this school to go back to its loving, positive-thinking ways.

Bright Elementary School 5

Posted January 09, 2007
- a parent
I have had a daughter go from K-5th and now have another daughter in the third grade at Bright. The school is absolutely wonderful! The staff, teachers and atmosphere of the school are extremely positive and geared towards making learning fun.


Bright Elementary School 5

Posted June 04, 2006
- a parent
I love Bright! My son has gone there for 2 years and he has done wonderful. We were talking about moving, but in no way will we move from Bright. The teachers and staff are friendly and dedicated. FYI: My friend lives in Denton and her son was in 1st grade (my son was in kindergarden)we found out that my son's reading level was about a grade level above his. We were shocked! She and I both wish that all schools were this dedicated.

Bright Elementary School 5

Posted October 13, 2005
- a parent
My daughter has attended K-5th grade. Very caring staff and a morning spirit meeting for sudents to think like a winner and they will be winners. Very intense reviews prior to state testing and special tutoring for students who need it. Overall, a great school. Teachers and Principal know each student by name and are constantly encouraging each to do their best

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bright Elementary School
7600 Woodstream Drive, Frisco, TX  75034
(469) 633-2700
Last modified Bright Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bright Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top