Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Frisco, TX
Students enrolled: 659
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sparks Elementary School 5

Posted November 23, 2014
- a parent
I absolutely love this school. .my kids are excited to go to school everyday. The teachers are great, they genuinely want the kids to do well. They are very responsive and encourage parents to get involved as much as possible.

Sparks Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2013
- a parent
ABOVE AND BEYOND... This describes my experience with everyone here. Kind and caring. Not to mention, we feel like we are getting an AMAZING education. Feel blessed to be in our neighborhood and get to attend here. Thanks for all you do SPARKS. Kim Kernan Mother to Chance and Cameron


Sparks Elementary School 5

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
We are lucky to send our daughter to this school. She has been there last two years for K & 1st grade. We are blessed to have such nice teachers and staff. Hopefully, the experience would be the same going forward.

Sparks Elementary School 5

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
Amazing and outstanding in every aspect. Excellent teachers and good care on every individual in the class.

Sparks Elementary School 5

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
My older son went to Sparks, and younger one will be starting this year. I think the principal is very parent/student friendly.


Sparks Elementary School 4

Posted February 06, 2009
- a parent
This is a great school. The teachers are very caring and friendly. The staff is also very helpful and nice. I am proud to be a Sparks parent.

Sparks Elementary School 5

Posted September 14, 2008
- a parent
All 3 of my boys have attended Sparks (one of which is a special needs student). My oldest son was a student during Sparks' inaugural year. The principal/ vice principal and teachers have been very involved and accessible to parents and students alike. The entire staff is top-notch, well-organized and enthusiastic about teaching children. We are blessed that our children's lives have been enriched through their experience at Sparks.

Sparks Elementary School 5

Posted March 31, 2007
- a parent
We have had for the most part a wonderful experience at Sparks Elementary. We had one teacher that was difficult and she was only there one year. I think that the principal/vice-principal are very accessible. I see them and chat with them almost everytime I'm at the school. I have a child in speech and the vice-principal is always there to discuss any issues I might have. We love Sparks!


Sparks Elementary School 4

Posted May 02, 2006
- a parent
The teacher my child has now and the ones he/she has experienced in prior years are all top notch. They are positive, motivated, dedicated, and they instill a desire to learn in the children they teach. I am disappointed, however, in the Adminstration. They are generally unavailable to parents unless there is a problem they want to discuss with you. My experience was a negative one to say the least, but thankfully, the interaction had nothing to do with, and therefore, did not impact my child. I am grateful overall, because the teachers are wonderful.

Sparks Elementary School 5

Posted April 07, 2006
- a parent
The Quality of academics at this school is very high, the availavility of extracurricular activities however is limited. Parental involvement is difficult becuase parents tend to gather in Cliches.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sparks Elementary School
8200 Otis Drive, Frisco, TX  75034
(469) 633-3000
Last modified Sparks Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sparks Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top