Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Caldwell Elementary School 5

Posted June 29, 2012
- a teacher
Excelent School! The students love it!! And the parents too! The principal has been nothing but supportive with the parents and the kids.

Caldwell Elementary School 1

Posted July 24, 2011
- a community member
The principal, Zabdi, is very rude and talks down to parents and teachers. There are a lot of ethical things that go on. Some teachers have kids wait in hall when class should go on. If students aren't liked, they will receive worse punishment. Bad school!!


Caldwell Elementary School 1

Posted April 02, 2011
- a community member
not a good school. i wouldnt reccomend this to anyone. The teachers dont listen to anything if the students want to be challenged.

Caldwell Elementary School 4

Posted August 28, 2007
- a parent
I like this school alot both of my nephews have attended it and now my daughter is attending I'm very satisfied.

Caldwell Elementary School 5

Posted July 31, 2007
- a parent
I love this school. My son attended this school from Pre-K through first grade. I really enjoyed it. Then we had to move him to another school but put him right back in as soon as we could! He learns so much here compared to the other school that we had him in. I would recommend this school to anyone! The staff is great!


Caldwell Elementary School 2

Posted November 26, 2005
- a parent
I think the quality of academic programs is terrific however, there is a lack of communication between the staff and parents. I also noticed that the teachers are very anxious to tell the parents what they are doing wrong or not doing at all at home, but they are not eager to accept any challenges they are faced with in trying to accomodate needs of specific children. When I tried to have my child evaluated after extensive conversations with both the primary teacher and reading teacher, it took a month to get a meeting set up just to discuss it.

Caldwell Elementary School 5

Posted May 11, 2004
- a parent
Excellent school teachers are great. Kindergarten teachers are the best, they have the children reading, writing, adding, subtracting these kids are spelling words like: excellent, tremendous, kindergarten, friendship and so on. They are given homework every week. They are on a third grade reading level.

Caldwell Elementary School 5

Posted March 16, 2004
- a parent
I think caldwell is a great school seens my child enter the school he has been a diferent kid he has learn alot.his a very happy kid there and as long as I see a smile on my kid and that his leaning it puts a smile on my face also.his learning alot there specially even more of a discipline of what we give him.I am very happy with the school and staff.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Caldwell Elementary School
3400 Saturn Road, Garland, TX  75041
(972) 926-2500
Last modified Caldwell Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Caldwell Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top