Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cooper Elementary School 5

Posted April 20, 2014
- a community member
My school is. Cooper Elementary, I enjoy my lunch visits with my grandson, Marcus. Wonderful grand mom and grandson memories. Yay Cooper Elementary. A big thumbs up.

Cooper Elementary School 5

Posted November 13, 2013
- a parent
I am very happy with Copper Elementry. This is our first year at public school and it is a great school. The food is great according to my 8 yr. old and they keep me very well informed of her progress in school.


Cooper Elementary School 1

Posted November 05, 2013
- a parent
Terrible school! Don't recommend it at all! I want to move my kids to another school but don't want to cause them stress since they are in the middle of school year. I wish I could really get a hold of someone that can do something about it! Staff is very unfriendly the atmosphere is terrible! Principal is not even willing to help!

Cooper Elementary School 2

Posted August 20, 2012
- a parent
There is too much bullying here at this school . The problem is not taken care of.

Cooper Elementary School 5

Posted April 10, 2009
- a teacher
Cooper is one of the best school in Garland. It has teachers that are enthusiastic and have a real passion for teaching. The office staff is always kind and courteous. The leadership is excellent. The principal seems to always have a smile on her face and really listens to parental concerns.


Cooper Elementary School 5

Posted December 06, 2008
- a parent
This school is great for my child, I'm proud of him for all his achievments he made here. He has lots of fun, loves his teachers and friends!

Cooper Elementary School 4

Posted July 01, 2007
- a parent
Cooper is a good school, but it is very clicky, from the students, to the teachers, to the office staff. If you are a new student you are not very well accepted.

Cooper Elementary School 3

Posted June 01, 2007
- a parent
Not all the teachers at Cooper but alot of them lack the passion to deal with our children. They dont listen to the children. Things are not handled well at cooper at all when it comes to taking care of problems with the kids. Another thing is yes there is alot of parent involvement but very clicky. Outsiders new to the school are not treated well. Also cooper does not take care of bullys. I love cooper but i believe some things need to change. I also dont seem to understand why when Taks is over with so is instruction in the classroom.


Cooper Elementary School 5

Posted May 05, 2006
- a parent
This school has such great parent involvement! They are well-organized, multicultural--all with a family atmosphere. They welcomed us well after Hurricane Katrina and made our transition so much smoother.

Cooper Elementary School 5

Posted October 11, 2005
- a teacher
Cooper is a wonderful school. It is one of the best in Garland. The teachers are very involved!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cooper Elementary School
1200 Kingsbridge Drive, Garland, TX  75040
(972) 675-3010
Last modified Cooper Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cooper Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top