Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Garland, TX
Students enrolled: 1,066

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sam Houston Middle School 1

Posted July 22, 2014
- a community member
This school is the worst middle school I ever been there are a lot of dumb fights and there are some teachers that don't help you with work or class work

Sam Houston Middle School 5

Posted June 06, 2012
- a parent
Sam Houston was a great experience for my daughter. I had one child go through Austin and one through Brandenburg. Sam Houston was the best. It is a small school and the children are allowed many opportunities. All school activities are kept inexpensive and student oriented as opposed to the Academies renting out the Granville Arts Center for graduation which was a waste. We are sad out time her has ended but I know my daughter is prepared for high school!


Sam Houston Middle School 1

Posted January 28, 2010
- a parent
This one of the worst middle school ever.Sam Houston has too many fight and I will not allow my daughter to ever go to that school ever in a million years.She didnt even learn anything there,they tought her stuff she learned in 5th grade.Brandenburg actually teaches her thing and she loves it.

Sam Houston Middle School 2

Posted November 16, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sam Houston Middle School 1

Posted June 26, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Sam Houston Middle School 1

Posted January 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sam Houston Middle School 5

Posted December 02, 2008
- a student
Sam Houston is the best middle school Ihave intended. Great experiance, awesome teachers, principals and program

Sam Houston Middle School 5

Posted March 19, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Sam Houston Middle School 1

Posted January 08, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sam Houston Middle School 4

Posted May 07, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sam Houston Middle School
2232 Sussex Drive, Garland, TX  75041
(972) 926-2641
Last modified Sam Houston Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sam Houston Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top