Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
70 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 76 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lakeview Centennial High School
Grateful to: Parent

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
I am thankful for the administrative staff, especially Ms. Garcia. As a counselor, she is very thoughtful and giving of her time. She listens to what parents, teachers, and the student have to say about both what works and what isn’t working in the classroom and the school. She makes strides to ensure that students achieve success to their full capability. She doesn’t let the students off the hook. They have to do their part, but she provides a clear path. The student body is very diverse and the administration does a great job preparing the students for a great future.

Lakeview Centennial High School 5

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
Very diverse student body. So many possibilities in the courses offered, fine arts, athletics, academic clubs, etc. Lakeview Centennial is a wonderful school where the students truly care for one another and pride in the school shows! Parents are very responsive and show up for meetings. The PTA is top notch. If you are looking for a school where your child can excel in so many different avenues, this is the school for you.


Lakeview Centennial High School 4

Posted September 04, 2014
- a parent
WOW what a difference a few years makes! This school has changed so much for the positive. The programs offered... the sports offered... so many great new faculty who really care. I promise no one paid me to say this. Kudos to Mr. Rivera and his team. There are some amazing teacher and a very positive atmosphere. My kids love it there now. SO GLAD we came back to LC. I think it is slowly becoming a crown jewel in the area. DO NOT believe the past stories - go see for yourself. ask the kids. kinda shocking really.

Lakeview Centennial High School 5

Posted October 23, 2013
- a parent
Lakeview's Principal Mr. Rivera has really opened up this school's communication paths with students, parents and teachers...a feat that is incredible especially at the high school level! Lakeview now has so much more than the magnet programs and college opportunities, it has real school spirit a welcoming spirit for all families!

Lakeview Centennial High School 4

Posted October 23, 2013
- a parent
Lakeview is a diverse school with many opportunities for a variety of students. The academics are top notch with students able to graduate with an associates degree as well as their high school diploma. LCHS also serves as a magnet and gives students the chance to try hands on the legal/criminal justice field, entrepreneurship, and television. If that wasn't enough dance and gymnastics are also offered. Assimilating into the school culture for students is easy as the student body is welcoming and students are very active.


Lakeview Centennial High School 4

Posted October 23, 2013
- a parent
Lakeview Centennial High School, Garland, TX We finally have a WONDERFUL and VERY SUPPORTIVE Principal. Mr. Rivera is such a BLESSING! he is always there for students, parents, and staff. he supports the students and is very positive! I am so glad he is here and is already making a difference. We need more parent involvement! Better communication between teachers and the "goings on" just because they play announcements doesn't mean all the teachers play them, all the students are paying attention! that information needs to reach the PARENTS! I'm proud to be a Lakeview parent! we have a lot of GREAT things at Lakeview and need to improve on a few. Teacher parent communication needs improvement. Teacher student communication needs improvement. Some teachers are really great and help the students achieve. Some do not care and that is a shame! I'm glad to see that Lakeview has academic pep rally's and academic recognition its not always just about sports and band. Great magnet opportunities. Great College opportunities!

Lakeview Centennial High School 4

Posted October 23, 2013
- a parent
Lakeview High School. Good college and career magnets. Plenty of activities and clubs. Need to work on dress code. New Principal, Mr. Rivera is doing a great job, is involved and seems to care a great deal. need more communication with parents! Need better teachers. A LOT of teachers here truly care about the students I wish I could list the great teachers we have so that the other teachers can learn from them. And then.... some teachers need to retire or get another job!

Lakeview Centennial High School 3

Posted October 23, 2013
- a student
Lakeview High School. Better access to tutorials! too many lock downs! Good school. okay teachers some are great. some not willing to help students. Lunch too crowded. School dances too crowded. I am a proud student and like Lakeview. just a few changes needed.


Lakeview Centennial High School 4

Posted September 14, 2013
- a parent
This school has an emphasis on developing college and career skills and focusses on students. They just got a new leader for the 2013-14 school year and so far, the changes implemented have been positive. I am looking forward to the rest of the year.

Lakeview Centennial High School 5

Posted November 13, 2012
- a student
grad from this school. i was the popular kid in class, still its about the student , AND how they let their friend effect their studies. teachers do care, its just the student in the class, if u get stuck in one of those REGULAR classes where teachers dont care, sit in the front and tell them youre interested in learning and they will teach you, i did this and more people stop talking and listened. Grad as a Collegiate student (: accepted to TWU/ UNLV.

Nearby schools

Lakeview Centennial High School
3505 Hayman Drive, Garland, TX  75043
(972) 240-3740
Last modified Lakeview Centennial High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top