Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


N Garland High School 4

Posted June 03, 2011
- a parent
Our son attended North Garland High School because he was accepted into the MST program. He focused on one of the engineering disciplines as well as the liberal arts programs. His experience there was positive from both an academic and a personal growth point of view. The involvement of the teachers and administrative staff was always proactive and generally positive. As with most academic environments today, the administrative staff is somewhat restricted as it relates to being totally creative based on the makeup of their current class (i.e. over focus on TAKS tests). The student population cultural mix was broad which in some instances presented issues, but overall it was well accepted and adapted to. Based on the categories being rated here, additional parental involvement, ownership, and leadership is the only major area that would provide additional benefit overall. Overall, a solid school to attend.

N Garland High School 1

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


N Garland High School 5

Posted October 30, 2009
- a student
Im currently a student in NGHS. Im a softmore in the school. NGHS is a great school the band in wich im currently in is great we put alot of compason and dedication to our music the band directors are the best that any school can have. We take great pride in our football team and our school i love it here and i recomend NGHS to any upcomeing freshmean. NGHS 4 Life

N Garland High School 5

Posted October 18, 2009
- a parent
My sons graduated in 2004 and 2006 from the MST program at North Garland. They both had excellent educational learning experiences there. They were able to continue their technology education and find careers that are both personally fulfilling and financially stable. For students interested in MST, NG is an excellent place to be!

N Garland High School 5

Posted December 16, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


N Garland High School 1

Posted July 19, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

N Garland High School 5

Posted June 04, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

N Garland High School 3

Posted December 26, 2007
- a community member
I graduated from this school in 2004 and currently have a younger sister in 9th grade there. It is not the best school out there by far but I feel like in comparison to other GISD schools, I recieved a quality education with great extracurriculars. However, I assume, just like other schools, NG had a few teachers that probably had no place teaching and should have retired far too many years ago. Some of the more seasoned teachers are not really changing with the times very well.


N Garland High School 5

Posted January 13, 2007
- a parent
North Garland offers a great math and science curriculium for students. My son has excelled well beyond my expectations and continues to strive for excellence. The Raider Band Staff are fantastic! They continually strive for 100% from all of its band members on a daily basis. The staff are very supportive, interactive, and challenging. I would recommend North Garland High to any upcoming student.

N Garland High School 5

Posted August 24, 2006
- a parent
Great Orchestra Program and friendly staff! The Multimedia Program can't be beat at any high school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

N Garland High School
2109 West Buckingham Road, Garland, TX  75042
(972) 675-3120
Last modified N Garland High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
N Garland High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top