Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Watson Technology Center 1

Posted December 09, 2014
- a community member
I was at this school in one of the classrooms all day. There were a few things I liked, but overall I found the staff to be pretty rude. I will not return to this school.

Watson Technology Center 5

Posted September 14, 2014
- a parent
Fantastic faculty, extremely involved PTA & smaller school make this a top school in GISD. Keep up the good work!


Watson Technology Center 5

Posted July 26, 2013
- a parent
My children both currently attend Watson and I am extremely pleased with the education they receive as well as the care from the teachers and staff. Starting with the principals, the true care and concern for the students is wonderful and makes them all feel loved and important. The education they receive is very good and the opportunities they have with the latest technology keeps the students up to date. The music teacher creates incredible performances - thank you for all your creativity Mrs. Knudson. They are able to take the children on lots of interesting field trips. I love Mrs. Clements, 2nd grade, she is amazing! This school is very racially diverse which adds so much to my children's educational experience. It is an older building (by 50-60 years), but the Watson staff do a great job to maximize the space. We are excited as to what the next few years at Watson will bring!

Watson Technology Center 5

Posted September 21, 2010
- a parent
Watson's success with students is based on a terrific academic curriculum that meets the needs of all students. Teachers, principals, and staff promote the well-being of the whole child, both academic and social. My children are African-American, and Watson is the perfect school for them and children of any race or economic status.

Watson Technology Center 5

Posted June 11, 2010
- a parent
I have had two children go all the way through Watson 1st-5th grade. There is no comparison to the outstanding quality education and excellent teachers and administration they have at Watson. My daughters are hispanic and I felt they received a top notch, well rounded, culturally diverse experience during their years under the direction of a superior Principal and faculty. If you are looking for a school with a warm, loving, and educationally exciting environment....you have found it at Watson Technology Center!


Watson Technology Center 3

Posted June 02, 2010
- a parent
If your child is white, intelligent, perfectly behaved, is middle-upper middle class, and has no learning differences, this is definitely the school for you.

Watson Technology Center 5

Posted March 11, 2010
- a parent
I have three children that have been to this school. My oldest daughter went all the way through andmy younger two are presently attending. I can not say enough about the how amazing this place is. The principal cares so much about her staff and students and goes out of her way consistently to make her school top notch. The teachers are the best I have ever seen. They care about the children and have fantastic teaching techniques. I am so thankful that my kids have had the opportunity to attend.

Watson Technology Center 5

Posted August 16, 2009
- a student
I love this school the teachers teach us everything we need to know and the teachings may be hard but teach alot.


Watson Technology Center 5

Posted June 23, 2009
- a parent
Watson MST is a fantastic school. My daughter attended 2-5th grade and my son is entering 2nd grade at Watson and has been there since Kindergarten. The teachers are outstanding and truly care for all of the children in their school. I truly feel like they are part of an extended family for my children because of the love and support they have given through the the last four years. My daughter is now on her way to an Academy middle school much thanks to her wonderful instructors at Watson. Don't underestimate the fine arts instruction at this school - it's outstanding!

Watson Technology Center
no rating

Posted June 16, 2009
- a parent
This school is the best! I Love the teachers! My child had a ball his first year in the third grade and can't wait for school to start again!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Watson Technology Center
2601 Dairy Road, Garland, TX  75041
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. (972) 926-2600
Last modified Watson Technology Center is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top