Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Spring Creek Elementary School 1

Posted May 07, 2012
- a parent
We just moved in From Arizona, with the hopes of enrolling are daughter to spring creek the school got a reasonable review and seemed cutlery divided, As first time anxious parent we all have the hope to find the very best school for are first timers to have the very best experiences. I believe the same applies for the parent enrolling the student only wants the very best for there children as first impressions are everything, The lady in the front offices was very rude hardly smiled and non cooperative of my questions on two different occasions, she smelled bad and her personal hygiene was not up to any standard unless that what you get for a seven rating school. well we are not making it past the front desk after this experience for i could only image how the rest of the school staff is if the front desk is Persuading this kind of image. Thank God Garland is a open District. Sincerely One Unsatisfied Mother

Spring Creek Elementary School 5

Posted February 03, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Spring Creek Elementary School 5

Posted January 19, 2010
- a parent
The teachers at this school really care about the students' education and about the student as an individual. They put in many late hours to do all they can to help students learn and stay on level. They are willing to work with parents to give their child the best education they can get.

Spring Creek Elementary School 3

Posted July 08, 2009
- a parent
My son has been going to this school for two years. Their overall rate is average. Some teachers there always out for certain reasons. I even had to call and inform them when my child was hit on his eye, bit on his face and bullied by the older boy(s). Students are not allowed to tie up their shoeslaces in the hallway. Some student patrols talk loudly when they are on duty and even not with proper uniform. However, some teachers are very polite, care and involve families in the children's education.

Spring Creek Elementary School 1

Posted July 12, 2008
- a parent
Awful. Teacher never there always out sick. Staff not friendly nor helpful. My child always cried and never wanted to go to school. This school is the worst elementary ever.


Spring Creek Elementary School 5

Posted May 19, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Spring Creek Elementary School 4

Posted February 28, 2008
- a parent
My son has been going to this school for two years and he loves it. This school really involves families in the childrens education. So far the teachers are great and my son hasn't had any problems.

Spring Creek Elementary School 5

Posted May 11, 2006
- a parent
Spring Creek has been an important part of all of my children's educations. The teachers and staff are all beyond excellent. No matter whether the student is struggling to survive, or an over achiever, the teachers are there with their full support. They always go the extra mile.


Spring Creek Elementary School 4

Posted August 03, 2005
- a parent
Spring Creek is an awesome school - family oriented, they have many activities through the year for families (such as family night).

Spring Creek Elementary School 3

Posted June 10, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Spring Creek Elementary School
1510 Spring Creek Drive, Garland, TX  75040
(972) 675-3060
Last modified Spring Creek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Spring Creek Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top