Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

The students and staff at Lyles Middle School are establishing a culture that promotes high achievement and a safe and civil school. We are soliciting parent and community input as a means to ensure that we are meeting the needs of all parties.
February 18, 2014

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
48 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 64 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lyles Middle School 5

Posted July 08, 2016
- a parent
They good teacher that care and they some improvement but they help my daughters a lot

Lyles Middle School 4

Posted October 21, 2015
- a parent
I love the staff and how helpful they are with helping my son get comfortable in his new school.


Lyles Middle School 4

Posted November 12, 2014
- a parent
My daughter just started going there in 6th grade and she loves it. I was a little scared by the reviews but everything is very structured and she loves it there! She loves all of the teachers and they really keep the parent involved with activities.

Lyles Middle School 4

Posted August 17, 2014
- a teacher
Lyles Middle School has "Met Standard" the last 2 years. We are a highly recommended Emerging National Demonstration School for AVID. We are looking forward to tremendous growth in our students this year!

Lyles Middle School 4

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
I've had two children attend Lyles and I can honestly say that the experience is what you make it. There are supportive teachers who keep you in the know with your child. And teachers who don't return emails. Being persistent and present gets results. Every year in the last three has gotten better and better it's a work in progress. I have another year left as a Lyles parent and I know it will be great.


Lyles Middle School 5

Posted February 25, 2014
- a teacher
Lyles Middle School is an awesome place to work. The fun and safe culture of the school is created by the Administrators that run the school. I love coming to work everyday and teaching the students at this school. Lyles Middle School has a lot to offer, especially for students that may be struggling to find their nitch in life or a group to hand out with because we have such a diverse school.

Lyles Middle School 4

Posted February 23, 2014
- a teacher
New administrators and professional educators. Lyles Middle School has a great administrative team, staff, and teachers!

Lyles Middle School 4

Posted February 20, 2014
- a teacher
Two years ago I would have rated this school with one or two starts. The current leadership has, and continues to change the school culture to one that is focused on the learning of every student. The facilities are clean inside and out. Lyles is as safe place for students to learn. The staff continues to receive high quality training and are learning to work together to ensure students learn at high levels. There is certainly room for improvement, but the staff at Lyles is hard at work and meeting the challenge of change with hard work and dedication. Looking forward to see continued change and growth!


Lyles Middle School 5

Posted February 20, 2014
- a teacher
Education that's PERSONABLE and CARING is what we deliver at Lyles Middle School. With a top notch administration team that puts a PREMIUM on EXCELLENCE, our culture has changed for the better since I began my 6 years tenure here. Parents are constantly encouraged to join in actively with our partnership! Our substitutes are considered an educational extension of our academic community here. I say, "it's certainly a great day to be a Lumberjack!"

Lyles Middle School 5

Posted February 19, 2014
- a teacher
Lyles is a wonderful school, Our Teachers are amazing and really care about the students education and go above and beyond to make sure they excell.

Nearby schools

Lyles Middle School
4655 South Country Club Road, Garland, TX  75043
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 64 reviews. (972) 240-3720
Last modified Lyles Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top