Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 26 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


27 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Abbett Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a parent
Great teachers. My son was behind on reading and his teacher works with him before school twice a week...and he is happy to go! My daughter loves Abbett and the opportunity to participate in the Student Council to help eliminate bullying.

Abbett Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
My family has been blessed to have our kids going to this school!!! We moved to Texas from another country and everyone from this school has been so wonderful, loving and helping. Our kids have excelled in their reading and math, they even ask me to drop them a bit earlier so they can do some extra work!!! That is a miracle itself! And it shows how much love they feel for their school. If your child needs a bit of help, they give them tutoring to help them. Really outstanding school. So, if you want your kids to have an outstanding education, learn to be compassionate and love learning, this is the school!


Abbett Elementary School 4

Posted August 11, 2011
- a teacher
Parents please read the rules and guidelines for users. Names of staff members are not allow with the purpose of protecting them...you and your child. Thank you!

Abbett Elementary School 5

Posted March 16, 2011
- a parent
I have two sons at Abbett, one in 3rd grade and one in kindergarten. I am also active in the PTA. I LOVE this school, the principal, the vice-principal, everyone in the office, the teachers that my boys have had and the teachers I have met at multiple functions, the parents, etc. etc. I can not say enough great things about the school and the staff. It is a a joy to be a part of such of great school!

Abbett Elementary School 5

Posted October 14, 2010
- a parent
The teachers and staff at Abbett are so friendly, professional and caring. The security is very good and the classrooms and common areas are always neat and clean. The PTA is a joy to work with and alot of parents are involved in the school activities as well.


Abbett Elementary School 5

Posted July 20, 2010
- a parent
I have twins who just finished kindergarten at Abbett. The PTA is awesome and really cares about the kids. It is like being part of a family and everyone helps each other out. We especially loved our teacher, Mrs. Fuller, who gave 110% and went above and beyond for each of her students!! Can't wait for 1st grade!

Abbett Elementary School 5

Posted May 21, 2010
- a parent
We are so lucky that our daughter Zaina Attended Abbett Elementary this year and we are so thankful to Mrs. Traughber tireless effort with her students. Zaina started as an ESL student, yet her reading skills are unbelievable; she can read and comprehend what she reads. Our son, Abdul, will be attending Abbett as well next year and we look forward for another great year at Abbett. I. Qattan

Abbett Elementary School 5

Posted April 16, 2010
- a parent
Our son attended Abbett Elementary School for some years and just loved the students, teachers, and the school.


Abbett Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 02, 2009
- a parent
this is a wonderfull school all my children attended Abbett and from Mrs.Fullertion in kindergarden to Mrs.Duncun in 5 grade they have true honest love for all of the students.Thanks to a great job from all teachers my oldest daughter is a pre-med student in collage The Young Family

Abbett Elementary School 5

Posted May 01, 2009
- a parent
my daughter started 1st grade at Abbett in November of this year. She was the new kid at school and was treated awesome by all staff and students! She is very happy here, which makes me a very satisfied parent!! Thank you Abbett for your hospitality!! I would recommend this elementary to any parent!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Abbett Elementary School
730 West Muirfield Road, Garland, TX  75044
(972) 675-3000
Last modified Abbett Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Abbett Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 27 reviews.