Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Garland, TX
Students enrolled: 531

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Vernal Lister Elementary School 1

Posted February 09, 2013
- a parent
This is school by far not responsible about childrens safety. My son was slammed to the ground by another student and hit in his face. The teacher put the student in time out for the rest of the recess time and did not send my son to the nurses office after he requested to go. I was not notified of the incident until my son tells me and I quickly asked the teacher about it and she says she did not know much about it but another teacher did. When the other teach came she says she "assumed" they were playing around. My son told her in front of me and the teacher. " I was crying and all you did was tell me I better go get in line and listen to what you just told me to do." I asked the teacher why was I not notified. She just stood their and said nothing.. So I got off my car to go talk to the principal and the principal was no help she said she will take care of it on Monday. So now I have to wait three days. The safety of my children going to the school is the issue.. the teachers knew and did no effort to report the fight to me or the principal. Stopping bullying in this school must not be a priority.

Vernal Lister Elementary School 5

Posted November 15, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Vernal Lister Elementary School 5

Posted July 08, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Vernal Lister Elementary School 5

Posted June 30, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Vernal Lister Elementary School 5

Posted September 25, 2007
- a student
I go to Lister and the it's great! The teacher's there are very nice and understanding Plus- they help you when a student doesn't understand something. This school is run by a very nice Principal Mrs. Wilkerson and assisstant principal Mrs. Irby. I respect them and the teachers of this school


Vernal Lister Elementary School 1

Posted April 01, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Vernal Lister Elementary School 4

Posted September 20, 2006
- a parent
A real good school but a little overcrowded.

Vernal Lister Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2005
- a parent
This is my daughter's first year at Lister. I have been very pleased thus far with her teacher and the whole experience.


Vernal Lister Elementary School 4

Posted August 15, 2005
- a parent
i think lister is awesome. love the teachers. they need more parking spots for parents.

Vernal Lister Elementary School 1

Posted February 12, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Vernal Lister Elementary School
3131 Mars Drive, Garland, TX  75040
(972) 675-3030
Last modified Vernal Lister Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Vernal Lister Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top