Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Price Elementary School 5

Posted November 21, 2013
- a parent
The people at this school genuinely care about the children. They create a warm, positive environment. I was very pleased and we really miss them. My daughter is a mainstreamed specials needs girl. They handled her well and provided need attention. She enjoyed the school.

Price Elementary School 1

Posted October 30, 2013
- a parent
I would not recommend this school to anyone who wants their child tolearn in a safe environment. The staff cannot handle disciplinary problems, and because of this learning falters. Bullies are a big problem here, some of the classes are now over the state limit, and there are serious accountability issues. I've never seen anything like this. Please RUN


Price Elementary School 5

Posted July 18, 2013
- a parent
My children love this school & staff. Teachers and staff are always available and very helpful. they have a good PTA staff, and staff is always there when you need something.

Price Elementary School 5

Posted November 18, 2012
- a parent
Price is a A++ school. My children love the school and have loved all of their teachers and staff. Price has always been an open door policy for parents when they have issues or concerns with their child(ren). Teachers and staff are always available and very helpful. My children have had straight A's since kindergarten and thats because these teachers care and want to see the students succeed. There is no other school like it, Price ROCKS!!

Price Elementary School 5

Posted November 13, 2012
- a parent
Great school. To be an involved parent it is easy. My three kids love to go to school. The staff is great and really gets to know the kids. Safety is great because people don't roam the halls. The PTA really tries to get everyone involved. It only takes a few minutes to help out and there are lots of opportunities.


Price Elementary School 1

Posted November 02, 2012
- a parent
I absolutely hate this school. They dump so much work onto the parents and they offer no type of support for it. Contact with the instructor is extremely limited due to the fact they do not allow parents to drop off their kids in the class room. They send home homework for which the kid has received no instruction. They are too lazy to solve problems and would rather just let the kid sit there and cry than to call an available parent to problem solve and assist with very simple items (or go to the front office for assistance). Finally, I do not feel like my child is making sufficient progress this year. I have seen no improvement in her problem areas.

Price Elementary School 4

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
I have two children at Price currently and one that has moved through to high school. The current principal is a very good one and I hope he stays. He has taken many steps to improve the overall experience for parents, teachers and students. . All the staff have been very pleasant and professional and reachable. Both of my kids enjoy Price and are learning well. I have experienced professionalism and support for my special needs child and also for my gifted and talented one as well. I have no complaints at all and would recommend Price to anyone looking for a good school for their kids

Price Elementary School 5

Posted March 10, 2008
- a parent
The Principal is excellent; The support staff (The secretary and Virginia are excellent and very professional). The School is safe and the students have high expectations to meet, therefore they are giving their best every day! I love the school and the environment.


Price Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2006
- a parent
Price is a great school and has a wonderful PTA for parent to get involved in. You'll get out more out of your school if you invest yourself into the school. The teachers are exceptional at Price Elementary! The staff and administration is super, too. You'll love it!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Price Elementary School
630 Stroud Lane, Garland, TX  75043
(972) 290-4100
Last modified Price Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Price Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top