Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ellen Ochoa Stem Academy At Ben Mi 4

Posted April 27, 2014
- a parent
My 2 sons started this school in Feb 2014. The school is great. The principal gave us a personal tour of the school on a FRIDAY after school! This school has a lot of new technology that is age appropriate that keeps the students engaged. I also like that clubs meet on Friday mornings which frees up after school time.

Ellen Ochoa Stem Academy At Ben Mi 1

Posted April 14, 2014
- a parent
This school proves the grass isn't always greener even when tons of promises are made. A pretty new building doesn't make a school great. The people inside the doors make all the difference. Milam I hope and pray changes are made or the reputation will proceed your school. Please do your homework before you choose a school to put your children into.


Ellen Ochoa Stem Academy At Ben Mi 1

Posted April 13, 2014
- a parent
My children were forced to go to this school after gpisd closed their previous school. I would not recommend this school to anyone. There are over 1000 children in this school so your child will basically just be a number. My 1st grader is being exposed to things a 6 year old should not be thinking about by other classmates. My 5th grader has witness the principal yell at the children saying they are acting like idiots. My children were never exposed to this kind of behavior at their previous school. My A honor roll child's grades have dropped. I asked the teacher for tutoring and she claims my child is the one of the best in the class. In my opinion the teachers have their hands full with the inappropriate behavior of some of the kids and this is causing the children that do want to learn to fall behind. Needless to say my children will be at a different school next year.

Ellen Ochoa Stem Academy At Ben Mi 1

Posted June 27, 2010
- a parent
This school is absolutely awful. This was the worst school that I have ever seen. No parent invovlement, no yearbooks, grafetti on the playground, violent student outbursts., poor teachers, and my daughter failed her taks test.

Ellen Ochoa Stem Academy At Ben Mi 1

Posted May 13, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ellen Ochoa Stem Academy At Ben Mi 5

Posted May 04, 2006
- a parent
Excellent school, great teachers. Children are disciplined not abused!

Ellen Ochoa Stem Academy At Ben Mi 3

Posted January 10, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Ellen Ochoa Stem Academy At Ben Mi 4

Posted March 31, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ellen Ochoa Stem Academy At Ben Mi 4

Posted March 03, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ellen Ochoa Stem Academy At Ben Mi 4

Posted August 12, 2004
- a parent
This is my daughters second year at Milam. The first year was a bit of a mystery (you know, getting a feel for the community, teachers and parents). By mid year I got deeply involved as a parent volunteer, spent time speaking with the staff and all was well. Milam has great potential and the entire staff welcomes you with open arms. It is my goal this year to continue my involvement and include as many as possible dedicated, child/community concerned individuals as possible! Go Milman!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ellen Ochoa Stem Academy At Ben Mi
2030 Proctor Street, Grand Prairie, TX  75051
(972) 262-7131
Last modified Ellen Ochoa Stem Academy At Ben Mi is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ellen Ochoa Stem Academy At Ben Mi Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top