Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Grand Prairie, TX
Students enrolled: 787
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


West Elementary School 5

Posted August 24, 2014
- a community member
I had the best last two years at West. They do a bunch of cool things for the sixth graders, such as The Black and White Dance and Graduation. West Elementary is an amazing school!

West Elementary School 3

Posted June 16, 2011
- a parent
I lived within walking distance of west for 10 years. It started out a great school. As time has gone on it has become a rougher tougher city-ish school. I moved last year when I realized my daughter has some special needs and I did not feel they could help her. She is quiet and well behaved. The teachers were too busy working with unruly kids, or kid who come from ESL families and need extra help. I really liked west for several years, but now live across town.


West Elementary School 5

Posted October 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

West Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 25, 2009
- a parent
West is an excellent school with caring personnel and genuine concern for each and every child. BRAVO!

West Elementary School 5

Posted June 02, 2009
- a parent
I am more than happy to rate this school a 5 star school! The entire staff, from the receptionist, to the teachers, and let's not forget our principal...are the best AISD has to offer! My 6th grade son entered this school in the middle of the year, he was made to feel comfortable and was immediately accepted by everyone. The diagnostician lost no time in ensuring he was evaluated as soon as possible and was given his 'IEP' which is what we desperately needed this school to do. If you are moving to the Grand Prairie area, I highly recommend you buy a home where your child can attend this school; you will not regret it. I wish I could take my son's teachers with us to jr high. Thank you West for a great 6th grade year! Thank you especially to Mrs. Roe, Mrs. Ruiz, Mr. Bridges and Mrs. Cox!


West Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

West Elementary School 5

Posted February 26, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

West Elementary School 4

Posted July 17, 2008
- a parent
I must say West elementary is one of the best schools out there. The teachers are very concerned about the welfare of the kids at school as well as at home. They take the time out to address the needs of all the students.


West Elementary School 1

Posted June 19, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

West Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 29, 2008
- a teacher
West is an amazing school! I have been teaching here for 11 years and have loved every one. I feel that the kids at West are both challenged and loved.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

West Elementary School
2911 Kingswood Boulevard, Grand Prairie, TX  75052
(682) 867-0100
Last modified West Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
West Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top