Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Shady Grove Christian Academy 4

Posted October 23, 2008
- a community member
The Students really make the school; it was a rather pleasant atmosphere despite a rather mundane curriculum.

Shady Grove Christian Academy 3

Posted March 12, 2008
- a student
This school shows a lack of strong academics in the high school, presumably from the underqualified faculty. The elementary and jr. high, however, has a strong staff and system. It offers great tuition rates and varied extracurricular activities, especially for its size.


Shady Grove Christian Academy 4

Posted February 18, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Shady Grove Christian Academy 1

Posted January 27, 2008
- a community member
I was extremely disappointed with the academic education provided at this school.

Shady Grove Christian Academy 4

Posted September 12, 2005
- a parent
I have two children that attend SGCA. We feel that the academic programs are of the highest standards. They offer a wide variety of sports and music opportunities for the middle to upper school students. The parent teacher organization is active in all ares of the school. Tuition is affordable and fundraising is neccessary.


Shady Grove Christian Academy 5

Posted September 07, 2005
- a parent
My husband attended Shady Grove from 5th-12th grade, and he loved it. Our children attended SGCA for one year, and unfortunately we had to move away. It is a great school with a great staff. They have a great music program as well.

Shady Grove Christian Academy 3

Posted May 03, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Shady Grove Christian Academy 2

Posted January 06, 2005
- a former student
I am a alumni from the class of 2003 and I thought Shady Grove was ok, its just some of the people there were into some real weird things such as speaking in tongues. Some of their religious views and practices made me extremely uncomfortable. If you're not that much into the religious aspect of it (or if your kid is an agnostic) then you and your child will probably be much happier at a public and/or non-parochial private school. Overall though, the teachers were pretty nice and so were the office staff. Also, if you're real big on extracurricular activities and electives, they don't have very many choices for that. For example the foreign language department in the highschool consists of only Spanish.


Shady Grove Christian Academy 4

Posted November 23, 2004
- a former student
My name is Ebony Crawford and I am an alumni of the class of 03'. Shady Grove Christian Academy was a great change for me. At first I attended a 5A public school and wasen't really happy so a family friend told me about Shady Grove and I figured that I would take a chance at an all white small private school. At first I hated it because it was to small and then because of the lack of african americans. After graduating I don't regret switching because Shady Grove faculty and some students make you feel welcome, expecially the basketball coaches. Even though I have graduated I still stop by to visit and I am still loved by everyone. If you are looking for a family in a school Shady Grove is it for you.

Shady Grove Christian Academy 4

Posted October 13, 2003
- a parent
My daughter began in the 2nd grade here at Shady Grove, and is now in the 5th grade. She thoroughly enjoys every part of her day, from the classroom to PE to band. She is flourishing in her talents and is challenged to do so by the teachers and administration.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Shady Grove Christian Academy
1829 W Shady Grove Road, Grand Prairie, TX  75050
(972) 313-2431
Last modified Shady Grove Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Shady Grove Christian Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top