Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public district
Grand Prairie, TX
Students enrolled: 647
Before care: No
 

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Remynse Elementary School 1

Posted January 25, 2012
- a parent
The sixth grade math teacher sends no homework home. The principal and staff members have no clue of what's going on. The principal has no leadership skills and the teachers are horrible. The classrooms are over crowded. Please give the Children books so parents can help them at home. This is a horrible school.
1 person found this helpful

Remynse Elementary School 5

Posted August 24, 2009
- a parent
My son is in the 6th grade this year. The teachers at Remynse seem to be so caring and always involved with the childrens work. Kudos to Mrs. Rico! she has been excellent with both of my boys.


Remynse Elementary School 3

Posted January 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Remynse Elementary School 2

Posted July 28, 2007
- a parent
Extracurricular activities are limited. The principal does not seem to encourage parent involvement. The level of education provided can definetly be improved. NPH.
1 person found this helpful

Remynse Elementary School 4

Posted June 05, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Remynse Elementary School 5

Posted February 25, 2005
- a parent
My children received an excellent education while at Remynse. The teachers were caring, devoted and child-centered. Tutoring was offered both during and after school hours. I was very pleased with the educational experience at Remynse.

Remynse Elementary School 1

Posted December 03, 2004
- a parent
The school is better at tutoring the children. What kind of program does the school have for children with ADHD. My daughter has ADHD and she struggles alot. The school does not seem to have any interest in this subject.

Remynse Elementary School 1

Posted November 02, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Remynse Elementary School 1

Posted November 02, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Remynse Elementary School 3

Posted November 11, 2003
- a parent
I cant believe that this school does NOT provide before or after school tutoring. I was very unsatisfied with this. This is a big issue for me and I hope that they work on this. They also do not assist the kids with additional reading for those who need it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Remynse Elementary School
2720 Fall Drive, Grand Prairie, TX  75052
(682) 867-0500
Last modified Remynse Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Remynse Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top