Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Winfree Academy Charter School - G

Charter | 9-12 | 294 students

 
 

Living in Grand Prairie

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $123,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,030.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 2 ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

14 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted Friday, July 25, 2014

This is a school for students who have fallen behind or want to graduate early. Student success is based on their own motivation. They can work from home in addition to attending their session Monday through Friday. The principal is very knowledgeable and truly cares for students and staff. She holds students accountable for their actions as she expects them to follow the rules she goes over during their enrollment. You can call or email to check on your students progress and they usually call me or email back within 48 hours. We also receive a report card every month but your child has to bring it home. I recommend this school and campus for anyone who is self motivated to get a legitimate state accredited high school diploma.


Posted June 22, 2014

Winfree advertises itself as a school for "at-promise" ( the new term for "at-risk") students. My spouse had to prove that our child was eligible to attend. The rating of "1" was not posted at the start of the school year- I am not surprised by this rating. I have observed that while Winfree may work for self-motivated students, those who are not self- motivated will not progress. My child was attending because of the latter, and slowly crept through the year. Teacher- parent communication is almost nonexistent, even though multiple communication avenues are required on the application. I feel like we've wasted a year of schooling.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 7, 2012

As a PArent I can say that the Principal here was herself an unhearing, raging lump of flesh. She cursed at a teacher while I was in the Restroom, and didn't know I could hear her. The idea that she closed the school based on Ice accumulation and then suspended my son for leaving altho other kids were allowed to leave was ridiculous, especially in light that he was supposed to WALK HOME..........that she would not believe that he thought he saw my car ,which turned out to be the other ONE car in the city that was Identical to mine was ridiculous.. .....that we had to take another day or two off to fight such allegations at their head office were ridiculous...that she would suggest to me that my sons problems were untreated allergies and that she "Knew" all about it were ridiculous....Additionally, after viewing the treatment others were receiving here, Grapevine seems unprepared for kids who are not the norm, whether these kids are brighter or just bored...or otherwise. Grapevine seemed to be using this school as a BACKDOOR to the school district.... Try the North Tx Home School Asso.,Circleofsciences.org,Ace HomeschoolofTomorrow. Get Better.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 9, 2007

I'm in my 4th year at Winfree. During my time here I have seen the school grow. We are trying to increase parent involvement and last year we had over 240 parents and family members attend our Spring Open House. We are very limited as to the kinds of extracurriculars we can offer, due to UIL Rules among other factors. We also have a very active student council on our campus and they have partcipated at both the district and state level events. the Community Service Committee is called the 'Good Works Teams' it involves not only student council members but also studnets, staff and even some alumni! (Parents are welcome too!!)
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted October 6, 2007

Speaking as a current student, I can honestly say that Winfree Academy is the best high school there is! There are three sessions to choose from, all only four hours a day! Winfree provides a self-paced environment, allowing students to graduate high school at their own rate. There is a lot of one-on-one involvement from teachers, all of which are extremely committed to the students! Students are given their own curriculum, completing work at their own pace; it is great to look back and see how much you have achieved! It creates a real sense of accomplishment. Without Winfree Academy I would certainly have dropped out of high school. Here, there is little to no peer pressure and everyone eventually fits in, finding their own niche! Teachers and staff are very caring and involved. There is no better school than Winfree! I high recommend this magnificent school!
—Submitted by a student


Posted September 28, 2007

I'm a student of 2 years here at winfree. I havent been this happy or motivated in a very long time. The teacher are actually here for you. They are willing to take the time to get to know you and help you succed. I love my Teachers and love my school.
—Submitted by a student


Posted September 28, 2007

Great school, great environment, great students, dynamic and challenging. There isn't another job like it and I wouldn't trade it for the world. Only wish I started teaching as my first career.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted September 22, 2007

Winfree Academy Grapevine mixes a highly trained teaching core with a compassionate, caring, and dedicated staff to offer students a valuable and well-rounded education
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted September 22, 2007

First, Winfree is a GREAT school! I truly admire the student s Don t Quit attitude. Also, I believe that as a faculty member of Winfree, its wonderful to work with a staff that has an ultimate goal of teaching and encouraging each one of our students that enter our doors everyday. OUR STUDENTS, OUR STAFF & FACULTY ARE TRUE CHAMPIONS
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted September 21, 2007

Winfree Academy offers students the unique opportunity to complete work at their own pace, allowing students to accelerate their learning for areas they have mastered and receive the one-on-one attention they need to complete areas they are struggling in. This unique and individualized system allows our students to complete their high school education away from many of the pressures and distractions that may be hindering their success at a larger high school.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted September 18, 2007

This school is ideal for students needing that special attention.The small school size and quality teachers allow a more individual attention for students.
—Submitted by an administrator


Posted May 11, 2006

I have been at this school for two years and i would not have chosen a better school to finsh out my high school career.
—Submitted by a student


Posted September 14, 2005

So far I would say it's an excellent school for the teenagers that don't want all the social & extracurricular extras but still would like to graduate. They said their #1 rule was respect.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 23, 2004

I do not recommend this school for any student other than a self starter. My student was not tracked for progress at all during the one year he attended. Despite the stated guidelines for minimum academic achievement, my student was allowed to get by completing 2 credits worth of work in all that time. No reports on lack of progress were ever communicated to me nor was he counseled to increase his productivity. We have had to send him to summer school at our expense to make up credits and withdraw him from the Winfree Academy in Grapevine, TX. I do not recommend this program at this location.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 89% in 2011.

26 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
77%

2010

 
 
97%
Math

The state average for Math was 70% in 2011.

20 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
30%

2010

 
 
30%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 91% in 2011.

18 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
89%

2010

 
 
87%
Math

The state average for Math was 74% in 2011.

15 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
60%

2010

 
 
56%
Science

The state average for Science was 76% in 2011.

16 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
75%

2010

 
 
88%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 93% in 2011.

15 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
87%

2010

 
 
94%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 95% in 2013.

34 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
82%

2012

 
 
76%

2011

 
 
87%

2010

 
 
79%
Math

The state average for Math was 89% in 2013.

27 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
41%

2012

 
 
56%

2011

 
 
69%

2010

 
 
69%
Science

The state average for Science was 95% in 2013.

29 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
86%

2012

 
 
72%

2011

 
 
88%

2010

 
 
77%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 98% in 2013.

29 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
93%

2012

 
 
94%

2011

 
 
100%

2010

 
 
98%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students82%
Female89%
Male75%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White79%
Economically disadvantaged76%
Special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a

Math

All Students41%
Female33%
Male50%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White57%
Economically disadvantaged29%
Special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a

Science

All Students86%
Female94%
Male75%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White93%
Economically disadvantaged83%
Special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a

Social Studies

All Students93%
Female94%
Male92%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White93%
Economically disadvantaged94%
Special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

  • In 2010-2011, this school was rated "AEA: Academically Acceptable".
  • In 2009-2010, this school was rated "AEA: Academically Acceptable".
  • In 2008-2009, this school was rated "AEA: Academically Acceptable".

About the tests


Texas uses Accountability Ratings to indicate the overall performance of each school and district. The ratings are based on TAKS test results, dropout rates for grades 7 and 8 and school completion rates for grades 9 through 12. Schools and districts rated under standard accountability procedures are designated as Exemplary, Recognized, Academically Acceptable or Academically Unacceptable. Schools and districts rated under alternative education accountability (AEA) procedures are designated as either AEA: Academically Acceptable or AEA: Academically Unacceptable.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 78% in 2013.

9 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
33%

2012

 
 
n/a
Algebra II

The state average for Algebra II was 97% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a
Biology I

The state average for Biology I was 85% in 2013.

14 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
64%

2012

 
 
100%
Chemistry

The state average for Chemistry was 84% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a
English I Reading

The state average for English I Reading was 65% in 2013.

19 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
21%

2012

 
 
n/a
English I Writing

The state average for English I Writing was 48% in 2013.

23 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
0%

2012

 
 
n/a
English II Reading

The state average for English II Reading was 78% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
67%
English II Writing

The state average for English II Writing was 52% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
27%
English III Reading

The state average for English III Reading was 63% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a
English III Writing

The state average for English III Writing was 42% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a
Geometry

The state average for Geometry was 86% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a
Physics

The state average for Physics was 81% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a
U.S. History

The state average for U.S. History was 73% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a
World Geography

The state average for World Geography was 75% in 2013.

7 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
43%

2012

 
 
88%
World History

The state average for World History was 70% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Algebra I

All Students33%
Female40%
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic60%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged43%
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special education29%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English38%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant33%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Gifted33%
Bilingualn/a

Algebra II

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Non-migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Giftedn/a
Bilingualn/a

Biology I

All Students64%
Female50%
Male83%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic80%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White57%
Economically disadvantaged73%
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special education69%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English62%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant64%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Gifted64%
Bilingualn/a

Chemistry

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Non-migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Giftedn/a
Bilingualn/a

English I Reading

All Students21%
Female33%
Male10%
Black or African American17%
Asiann/a
Hispanic11%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged20%
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special education25%
Limited English proficient (LEP)0%
Proficient in English25%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant21%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Gifted21%
Bilingualn/a

English I Writing

All Students0%
Female0%
Male0%
Black or African American0%
Asiann/a
Hispanic0%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged0%
Not economically disadvantaged0%
Special educationn/a
Not special education0%
Limited English proficient (LEP)0%
Proficient in English0%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant0%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Gifted0%
Bilingualn/a

English II Reading

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Non-migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Giftedn/a
Bilingualn/a

English II Writing

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Non-migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Giftedn/a
Bilingualn/a

English III Reading

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Non-migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Giftedn/a

English III Writing

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Non-migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Giftedn/a

Geometry

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Non-migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Giftedn/a
Bilingualn/a

Physics

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Non-migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Giftedn/a

U.S. History

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Non-migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Giftedn/a

World Geography

All Students43%
Femalen/a
Male40%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic60%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged43%
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special education50%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English40%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant43%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Gifted43%
Bilingualn/a

World History

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Non-migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Giftedn/a
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Hispanic 51% 52%
White 26% 29%
Black 20% 13%
Asian or Pacific Islander 2% 4%
American Indian/Alaska Native N/A 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander N/A 0%
Two or more races N/A 2%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Limited English proficient (LEP) 12%N/A17%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

College readiness and student pathways

Colleges most students attend after graduation Tarrant County Comm College
University of N. Texas
University of Arlington
Read more about resources at this school
Source: Manually entered by a school official.

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
Beginning teachers 38%N/AN/A
Source: CRDC, 2011-2012

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Special education / special needs

Level of special education programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students
Extra learning resources offered
  • Differentiated learning programs

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Science lab

Language learning

Foreign languages taught
  • French
  • Latin
  • Spanish

Gifted & talented

Instructional and/or curriculum models used
  • Accelerated credit learning
Extra learning resources offered
  • Acceleration
College preparation / awareness resources offered
  • College presentations or information sessions
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • ERIC DILLIE
Best ways for parents to contact the school
  • Phone
Is there an application process?
  • Yes
Fax number
  • (817) 329-6307

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Accelerated credit learning
  • Direct instruction
  • Independent Study
  • Individually guided instruction
  • Project-based
  • Standards-based
Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Business
  • Service learning
Level of special education programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students
Foreign languages taught
  • French
  • Latin
  • Spanish

Resources

Extra learning resources offered
  • Acceleration
  • Differentiated learning programs
  • Mentoring
  • Self-pace
College preparation / awareness resources offered
  • College presentations or information sessions
Transportation options
  • None
School facilities
  • College/career center
  • Computer lab
  • Internet access
  • Learning lab
  • Science lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Student clubs

Clubs (distinct from courses)
  • Community service
  • Service Learning
  • Student council/government
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

School culture

Dress Code
  • Dress code
Parent involvement
  • Attend parent nights
  • Serve on school improvement team or governance council
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

This school accepts applications on a

rolling basis

 
Apply now
 

Planning ahead

Students typically attend these schools after graduating
Tarrant County Comm College
University of N. Texas
University of Arlington
College preparation / awareness offered
College presentations or information sessions
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

2985 Highway 360
Suite 100
Grand Prairie, TX 75052
Website: Click here
Phone: (817) 481-5803

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools



Bowie High School
Arlington, TX


Newcomer Center
Arlington, TX



Lyndon B Johnson Daep
Grand Prairie, TX


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT