Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Faith Christian School

Private | PK-12

 

Be sure to visit

 

Living in Grapevine

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $225,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $960.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 10 ratings
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
Based on 4 ratings
2011:
Based on 3 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

31 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted May 2, 2010

Faith is my second home. I actually felt the need to leave one year and my parents allowed me. How long did I last at that new school? 3 Days. I returned immediately, missing my faith family. The teachers love us and treat us like we're their own. They're not there to run a jail like at public schools. They'r there to partener with our parents in bringing us up academicly and spiritualy. I have mental illnesses as well and they do a great job working with me and other struggling students. The only reason some kids say it's bad is because they don't want to be there. Them and their parents are the ones causing the problems. Our faculty is as good or better than what the cameras portray and everythng we've done has been initiated with no expectation of publicity. We do walk what we talk.
—Submitted by a student


Posted November 6, 2009

My child began attending Faith this year and our experience has been overwhelmingly positive. It has been a great blessing to have teachers that are truly interested and motivated to meet my student at his level and help him excel. The positive effect of Christian peers and teachers has made an obvious impact on my child.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 30, 2009

I wish this school extended the same grace within their walls, that they do on camera. They do not practice biblical discipline. We had a horrible experience here. The fine arts and music program is excellent however.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 29, 2009

I couldn't disagree more with the negative comments posted. My son has gone to Faith since the school opened in 1999. He has loved it since his first day of pre-K and continues to love it to this day; his grades and life outlook show it. He has always been an exceptional student and we believe that Faith has been instrumental in that regard. Are there issues? Sure, but it has more to do with the parents than the kids or the school. Lack of parental involvement is not relegated to the public school system, we see it at Faith some also. My experience at Faith is that poor performance/attitude issues stem from lack of parental involvement and a misplaced belief by some that it is the school's responsibility to raise kids. If you are looking for a truly exceptional educational and personal experience for your child I recommend you consider Faith.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 16, 2008

This school is nothing but a bunch of fools. My daughter was in it sense they where at there first campus. I pulled her out after 5th grade, when they where saying she had a learning disability. Come to find out it was just there lack of, A. good teachers who follow threw and B. there horrid curriculum! My daughter the hole time being there slowly started having low self esteem, and other problems with her self. Now, that she is out, of the school. She is now ahead of her studies by three years, and is looking to graduate at the age of 15. So there was no learning disability, just idiotic teachers, and workers, who where willing to do anything at all cost, to make it another persons fault. The kids are horrid as well, along with the teachers. If I where you don't send your kids to faith!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 1, 2007

I have two girls who absolutely love their elementary school, Faith! The teachers are true Christians who shine the light of Jesus in all that they do. My girls are safe and are growing in their relationship with the Lord daily. Because they don't have anxiety about school anymore (public) they are thriving spiritually, socially (precious friendships) and academically! The staff at Faith is dedicated to the Lord and to our children. We love our Faith Family!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 31, 2007

Faith has exceeded every expectation we had for a school. The teachers and staff prayerfully seek the Lord in all their decisions and focus on Jesus daily. I love the school's missions focus. They take a group of students to India every year and have many outreach activites for the children with the goal of sharing Jesus with others.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 26, 2006

This school, in only it's 7th year I believe, has achieved way beyond what I would think would be normal expectations. While no school is perfect, the leadership has been outstanding and the overall responsiveness to address issues has been excellent. We live in an exemplary rated public school district but it is a very easy decision for us to re-enroll our children at Faith each year, in spite of the fact that it is a stretch for us financially. The athletics programs have been outstanding......state championships, a commitment to excellence, etc.. Highly reccomend this school without reservation.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 4, 2006

Issues are no different than public schools. Lack of proper disciplinary procedures an ongoing problem. Talk the talk but do not walk the walk.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 16, 2006

This really just a regular high school with some Christian seasoning mixed in. The lack of discipline leads to students problems just like the public schools.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 25, 2005

This is a wonderful 12 year school, located in a old elementary school, it seems like an old-time school. The kids are super! Uniforms are required and school rules are fair. The environment speaks volumes with Bible verses, virtues, etc. all around the school building. Children are taught early to honor God and be proud of who they are and where they come from. This school rates high in moral, values, academics and more. Parents are invited to volunteer and get to know the staff and curriculum. Sports are a big plus.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 96% 31%
Asian or Pacific Islander 2% 4%
Black 2% 13%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Hispanic 0% 51%
Two or more races 0% 2%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Christian
Associations
  • ACSI
Fax number
  • (817) 442-9904

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

730 East Worth Street
Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone: (817) 442-9144

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools






Iuniversity Prep
Grapevine, TX


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT