Advertisement
Advertisement

Faith Christian School

Private | K-12

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Grapevine

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $225,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $960.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 5 ratings
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
Based on 4 ratings
2011:
Based on 3 ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

26 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted August 1, 2007

I have two girls who absolutely love their elementary school, Faith! The teachers are true Christians who shine the light of Jesus in all that they do. My girls are safe and are growing in their relationship with the Lord daily. Because they don't have anxiety about school anymore (public) they are thriving spiritually, socially (precious friendships) and academically! The staff at Faith is dedicated to the Lord and to our children. We love our Faith Family!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 31, 2007

Faith has exceeded every expectation we had for a school. The teachers and staff prayerfully seek the Lord in all their decisions and focus on Jesus daily. I love the school's missions focus. They take a group of students to India every year and have many outreach activites for the children with the goal of sharing Jesus with others.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 26, 2006

This school, in only it's 7th year I believe, has achieved way beyond what I would think would be normal expectations. While no school is perfect, the leadership has been outstanding and the overall responsiveness to address issues has been excellent. We live in an exemplary rated public school district but it is a very easy decision for us to re-enroll our children at Faith each year, in spite of the fact that it is a stretch for us financially. The athletics programs have been outstanding......state championships, a commitment to excellence, etc.. Highly reccomend this school without reservation.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 4, 2006

Issues are no different than public schools. Lack of proper disciplinary procedures an ongoing problem. Talk the talk but do not walk the walk.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 16, 2006

This really just a regular high school with some Christian seasoning mixed in. The lack of discipline leads to students problems just like the public schools.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 25, 2005

This is a wonderful 12 year school, located in a old elementary school, it seems like an old-time school. The kids are super! Uniforms are required and school rules are fair. The environment speaks volumes with Bible verses, virtues, etc. all around the school building. Children are taught early to honor God and be proud of who they are and where they come from. This school rates high in moral, values, academics and more. Parents are invited to volunteer and get to know the staff and curriculum. Sports are a big plus.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 96% 37%
Black 2% 14%
Hispanic 2% 47%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Asian 0% N/A
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% N/A
Two or more races 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Christian
Associations
  • ACSI
Fax number
  • (817) 442-9904

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

730 E Worth St
Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone: (817) 442-9144

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT