Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
44 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 44 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Dove Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2014
- a parent
I have to admit I was skeptical through my son's kindergarten year and not sure he was getting the best education, but this year is a whole new story! His teacher is amazing! She is excellent at communication and involvement with her students. Their web pages are a phenomenal idea and it just goes to show the amount of time and length they are willing to go to ensure parents that their children are getting the best quality education possible! They participate in amazing supplemental programs that you can do with your child at home with internet access that are completely free to you because the school has already paid for them! My son is most enthusiastic about Raz-Kids! Their morning drop-off also makes it a breeze for my husband to get to work on time in the morning since they he has about a 25 minute commute to work and Dove opens the doors early. I definitely recommend Dove Elementary!

Dove Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
Dove is not only a great place because of the staff, but also because of the parent involvement! Our parents are fantastic!


Dove Elementary School 5

Posted October 22, 2013
- a parent
We LOVE Dove Elementary School! The teachers are fantastic and truly focus on what your child needs to learn.

Dove Elementary School 5

Posted October 18, 2013
- a parent
Dove Elementary is an outstanding school in all areas. The teachers provide a positive learning experience in a professional manner that is fun for all the students. Technology is integrated when possible. Also, Dove offers many opportunities for students to be involved with various clubs (art, cardio, culture) as well as fabulous musical possibilities (choir and dynamic drumming). It truly is an excellent school in all areas!!

Dove Elementary School 5

Posted October 18, 2013
- a parent
Dove is an amazing school, I cannot say enough about the Teachers,staff,pta, and even the parents. Everyone is there for the children. My daughter has blossomed there!!


Dove Elementary School 5

Posted October 17, 2013
- a parent
This is an excellent school. My son (2nd grade) is studying with latest technology and in a program called lead 2021. This school organizes lot of cultural social activities for educating kids along with regular curricular activities.

Dove Elementary School 5

Posted October 17, 2013
- a parent
Sending your baby off for someone else to love and care for is scary for any parent. Dove Elementary truly believes in cultivating the best of every student and growing them into future adults! We began Dove Elementary with Mrs. Singley last year, and she was the best start for elementary school that we could have ever hoped for. All of the teachers at Dove, from regular classroom, to ASPIRE, to music, art and PE, really do care about my student and want to help her achieve her potential. We bought our home in the Dove Elementary zone for these very reasons and so many more. We are lucky to be part of the Dove Dolphin family and look forward to many more years, and more memories!

Dove Elementary School 5

Posted October 17, 2013
- a parent
My three sons have all attended Dove, and I have nothing but high praises. Parent involvement is over-the-top (great!) and there is a lot of school spirit. One of my children needed special education services, and the team at Dove has been very supportive and offered guidance as I navigated through a difficult time. Even when they disagreed with my decisions (not to medicate and to hold back), they backed me and we moved forward. He is now in middle school, still under an IEP plan and making As and Bs in Pre-AP classes. Dove prepared him for success in middle school. Outstanding teachers: Mrs. Singley, Mr. Strang. If I have one complaint, it's the redistricting lines that added kids till we seem to be bursting at the seams, but we seem to be handling that quite well. Second complaint is with GCISD in general and how kids who go to school together at Grapevine Middle School are split up between two high schools. This has nothing to do with Dove, but it's a long-standing sore spot that I have with the district.


Dove Elementary School 5

Posted October 17, 2013
- a parent
With a staff that cares for the children like their own, and a principal who works hard everyday to make dove the best, it's hard to imagine a better place for my children to be shaped for the rest of their lives.

Dove Elementary School 5

Posted October 17, 2013
- a parent
Dove Elementary continues to improve teaching methods and practisings; always looking for ways to ignite the learning capabilities of the students. Exception teachers at all levels from Kindergarten through 5th grade. Strong PTA membership that promotes school activities all year long.

Nearby schools

Dove Elementary School
1932 Dove Road, Grapevine, TX  76051
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 44 reviews. (817) 251-5700
Last modified Dove Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top