Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Silver Lake Elementary School

Public | PK-5 | 679 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 2 ratings
2013:
Based on 4 ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

20 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted March 6, 2014

My daughter transferred into Silver Lake when we moved to the area from Arlington last year, and I could not be happier! The principal, Dr. Gonzales, greets the kids in the car line every morning, rain or shine. Not only does he tell them good morning, but he greets them BY NAME. The teachers and staff are all friendly and supportive. There are SO many activities for the kids to participate in and constant encouragement for the kids to be good citizens - not only in school, but in the community as well. You can tell everyone at Silver Lake really has a passion for making sure that our kids receive the best education possible. I'm so glad that our family gets to be a part of the Silver Lake family!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 5, 2014

The Assistant Principal and dyslexic advisor for the district took the time to thoroughly test and come up with a modified plan for my son. They went over and beyond what Dove Elementary was willing to do which spoke volumes to me. The teachers are very in-tune with their students (in fact his teacher was the one to approach Mrs. Clayton with his learning disabilities). I'm truly grateful that the teachers and staff here are more concerned with the students learning than statics & state scores. The parent involvement is superb as well as getting information to the parents of any issues or events. Silver Lake truly is THE PLACE TO BE!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 30, 2013

Is it just me or do the receptionist at the front desk seem rude? Everytime I call or go up there they act like they are being bothered or speak very rudely. I have also had experiences with the principal who had the same attitude. What ever happened to common decency or treating people with kindness. This is my child's last year here and he has expressed on several occasions that some of the teachers speak to the kids very rudely or sarcastic . Teachers are supposed to be an example to our children in the way they speak and act. I'm so tired of hearing about teachers mentally bullying children . I have an older child who is in middle school as well and I hear about the same thing. Something needs to change.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 15, 2013

We transferred in 3rd grade, and we loved it. 4th grade came along, and my child's spirit was broken by one of the 4th grade teachers. Mrs. Dunn responded, and we got moved to a new group of teachers. Fifth grade was amazing, and my resilient child bounced back. Our family loved Silver Lake, and we love GCISD. On a personal note, I refuse to let one rotten apple spoil the bunch. On a larger scale, however, I would hate to see how that one teacher could effect a child who is not as resilient as mine.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 22, 2013

We have been at Silver Lake for 6 years and have loved every minute!! Two of my daughters' teachers have been district Teachers of the Year in the last few years. We've never had a single negative experience. Such a warm, nurturing environment. And the academic and extra curricular activities are top notch! The Dual Language program is fantastic and was worth camping out for! Couldn't ask for a better school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 30, 2013

School and teachers are great!!! Only wish the new principal Mr.Gonzalez would interact with students and parents some more. We barely see him and I do understand that there is a lot of administrative work that needs to be done, but the previous principle managed to do it all and she knew personally all students and parents and that was a great experience.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 24, 2012

Excellent school with great caring teachers and staff including the school nurse; Nurse Gorie takes great care of my girl with special needs. I could not ask for a supportive environment to my child to learn and grow; its been the best five years.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 6, 2011

We moved here from out of state and did not know what to expect. Boy did we pick the right school. Mrs. Dunn and Mrs. Clayton made sure that my children felt welcome from the first moment they met them. It was a very positive experience! There is a huge parent involvement and a lot of activities for the kids to participate in.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 12, 2010

The teachers are fantastic, and the principal and vice-principal are hands-on every day! They know all the students by name and there are so many family activities throughout the year.....family movie night, sock hops, pancake breakfasts and cookouts....it's just a great place to learn....not only from books, but about life...
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 5, 2009

Great teachers and great kids !
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 16, 2009

They take amazing care of my boy...they truely care about his well being.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 15, 2009

I had two children who attended SLE for 6 years each and I was a heavy volunteer. The staff was always wonderful (with few exceptions) and it is very family orientated. It does seem with the influx of Hispanics in the community - especially ones who do not speak English, there has been a tendancy to do 'more' for them causing neglect or reduction of support in other traditional areas. For that reason, and the fact I so see and experience a slow downward trend in attention being paid long-time resident students, that I cannot give the school a perfect rating anymore.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 6, 2008

I love this school! I've had positive interactions with the teachers and staff and parents volunteer on regular basis. The campus is tucked away in the NE corner of Grapevine on a dead end street so its like its own little community.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 18, 2007

My 2 kiddos really enjoy going to school at Silverlake. The principal really cares about the students and you can see it in the way she interacts with them both on a one-on-one basis and in a group setting. Parent involvement is very much encouraged and the school is always doing something fun and exciting for the kids.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 20, 2006

My kids were transfered from another school. I did not feel welcome, the staff was not helpful in questions I had and teachers were very rude.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 18, 2006

Silverlake is a wonderful elementary school,and I am proud my two daughters are in attendance there, from the principle to the librarian it truly seems that everybody cares about the kids education and well being
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 11, 2006

Great school! Quality of academic programs is great. This school teaches and challenges kids and that is what they need.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 6, 2006

This is a clean, well-run school with energetic teachers and administration. They manage to make education fun without loosing focus on the basic values of learning and discipline. Parent involvement is very high, and the location of the school in the heart of the neighborhood with woods on two sides makes it a pleasant place to go whether for school or just to throw the Frisbee. It serves as the focal point for many community activities, and is one of the things that makes this neighborhood so desireable.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 6, 2006

What impressed me most about the school is that we had just moved from another city, and the teacher was instantly receptive to my son and she also has a great rapport with me as well. She made sure that my son felt welcome right away and also informed me of the differences in education - as each school district is not the same as I have come to discover. The principle is great as is the vice principle. They are firm yet loving as my son has seen. I really like this school a lot.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 1, 2005

Silver lake is a wonderful school. The teachers and staff are incredible with the children as well as the parents and guests of the school. We have a wonderful music, art, P.E and Spanish program, as well as a computer lab and science lab for all ages. Our acedemic program is well rounded and very interactive. The special services are awesome also. They have wonderful teachers and work with each individual child on his own merit. The PTA is wonderful as well. The parents at Silver lake are some of the best around. They are always there to help the teachers and staff adn are in complete communication in regards to the school and the students. If anyone is thinking about moving to a new area, Silver lake would be a great school to come to.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 89% in 2011.

94 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
97%

2010

 
 
98%
Math

The state average for Math was 87% in 2011.

94 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
91%

2010

 
 
100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 85% in 2011.

65 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
97%

2010

 
 
95%
Math

The state average for Math was 88% in 2011.

67 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
99%

2010

 
 
95%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 90% in 2011.

63 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
90%

2010

 
 
99%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 82% in 2011.

77 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
97%

2010

 
 
100%
Math

The state average for Math was 81% in 2011.

76 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
97%

2010

 
 
98%
Science

The state average for Science was 87% in 2011.

77 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
92%

2010

 
 
100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students97%
Female98%
Male96%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian100%
Hispanic94%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White97%
Economically disadvantaged86%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special education100%
Not special education97%
Limited English proficient (LEP)100%
Proficient in English96%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant97%
Gifted/talented100%

Math

All Students91%
Female90%
Male92%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian100%
Hispanic83%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White95%
Economically disadvantaged82%
Not economically disadvantaged94%
Special education83%
Not special education92%
Limited English proficient (LEP)100%
Proficient in English91%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant91%
Gifted/talented100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students97%
Female100%
Male94%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White95%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged96%
Special education100%
Not special education96%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English97%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant97%
Gifted/talented100%

Math

All Students99%
Female100%
Male97%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic94%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged95%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special education91%
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English98%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant99%
Gifted/talented100%

Writing

All Students90%
Female91%
Male90%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic93%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White93%
Economically disadvantaged82%
Not economically disadvantaged93%
Special education75%
Not special education93%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English90%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant90%
Gifted/talented100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students97%
Female100%
Male95%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White98%
Economically disadvantaged92%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English97%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant97%
Gifted/talented100%

Math

All Students97%
Female100%
Male95%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White98%
Economically disadvantaged92%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education99%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English97%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant97%
Gifted/talented100%

Science

All Students92%
Female94%
Male90%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic94%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White90%
Economically disadvantaged80%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Special education60%
Not special education94%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English94%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant92%
Gifted/talented100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 79% in 2013.

54 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
94%

2012

 
 
86%
Math

The state average for Math was 69% in 2013.

72 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
71%

2012

 
 
78%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 72% in 2013.

69 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
88%

2012

 
 
85%
Math

The state average for Math was 68% in 2013.

84 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
74%

2012

 
 
68%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 71% in 2013.

71 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
80%

2012

 
 
82%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 77% in 2013.

80 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
88%

2012

 
 
82%
Math

The state average for Math was 75% in 2013.

79 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
81%

2012

 
 
78%
Science

The state average for Science was 73% in 2013.

82 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
83%

2012

 
 
79%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students94%
Female97%
Male92%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic75%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged75%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education96%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English96%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant94%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted92%
Bilingual90%

Math

All Students71%
Female68%
Male74%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic45%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White89%
Economically disadvantaged45%
Not economically disadvantaged90%
Special educationn/a
Not special education71%
Limited English proficient (LEP)43%
Proficient in English71%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant71%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted63%
Bilingual67%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students88%
Female94%
Male82%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian100%
Hispanic88%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White88%
Economically disadvantaged81%
Not economically disadvantaged92%
Special educationn/a
Not special education91%
Limited English proficient (LEP)71%
Proficient in English89%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant88%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted87%
Bilingual78%

Math

All Students74%
Female78%
Male70%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian100%
Hispanic64%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White84%
Economically disadvantaged53%
Not economically disadvantaged88%
Special education0%
Not special education79%
Limited English proficient (LEP)48%
Proficient in English74%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant74%
Gifted/talented86%
Non-Gifted73%
Bilingual41%

Writing

All Students80%
Female86%
Male74%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian100%
Hispanic76%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White82%
Economically disadvantaged61%
Not economically disadvantaged90%
Special educationn/a
Not special education84%
Limited English proficient (LEP)53%
Proficient in English84%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant80%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted78%
Bilingual60%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students88%
Female86%
Male88%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic68%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White96%
Economically disadvantaged71%
Not economically disadvantaged96%
Special educationn/a
Not special education87%
Limited English proficient (LEP)50%
Proficient in English87%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant88%
Gifted/talented91%
Non-Gifted87%
Bilingual45%

Math

All Students81%
Female80%
Male82%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic59%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White91%
Economically disadvantaged61%
Not economically disadvantaged92%
Special educationn/a
Not special education80%
Limited English proficient (LEP)33%
Proficient in English82%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant81%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted78%
Bilingual36%

Science

All Students83%
Female83%
Male83%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic63%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White92%
Economically disadvantaged63%
Not economically disadvantaged94%
Special education100%
Not special education82%
Limited English proficient (LEP)50%
Proficient in English83%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant83%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted77%
Bilingual46%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

  • In 2010-2011, this school was rated "Recognized".
  • In 2009-2010, this school was rated "Exemplary".
  • In 2008-2009, this school was rated "Exemplary".

About the tests


Texas uses Accountability Ratings to indicate the overall performance of each school and district. The ratings are based on TAKS test results, dropout rates for grades 7 and 8 and school completion rates for grades 9 through 12. Schools and districts rated under standard accountability procedures are designated as Exemplary, Recognized, Academically Acceptable or Academically Unacceptable. Schools and districts rated under alternative education accountability (AEA) procedures are designated as either AEA: Academically Acceptable or AEA: Academically Unacceptable.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 55% 31%
Hispanic 33% 50%
Asian 4% 3%
Black 4% 13%
Two or more races 3% 2%
American Indian/Alaska Native 1% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2010-2011

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Ms Lisa Dunn
Fax number
  • (817) 329-4536

Resources

Extra learning resources offered
  • Title I Schoolwide program (SWP)
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1301 N Dooley
Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone: (817) 251-5750

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT