Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Grapevine, TX
Students enrolled: 467

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Heritage Elementary School 5

Posted June 28, 2013
- a parent
One of the best parts of moving to Texas is this school. We were nervous at first moving here. We heard a lot of good things about this school that's why we chose it. Great teachers, great school, and they do a very good job of keeping you informed of every upcoming activity. Can't see elementary school getting much better.

Heritage Elementary School 5

Posted December 31, 2011
- a community member
When visiting my granddaughter during the school year, I am most pleased to see her enthusiasm to get up in the mornings to attend Heritage. On physical visits for lunch or pick up at days end, ALL teachers have been most professional, responsible, and protective of the children. This I appreciate and respect to the fullest.


Heritage Elementary School 4

Posted December 29, 2011
- a parent
I love Heritage Elementary School! Matter of fact GCISD is a superb district all together. My daughter is a 1st grader and cannot wait to wake up every morning to get to her teacher Mrs. McKerracher! The staff is very tentative to the children and they motivate them to learn. My only negative is also...they are ALWAYS asking for money some way or another, and it get expensive. But for the experience that she is having, it is definitely worth it!

Heritage Elementary School 5

Posted January 25, 2010
- a parent
May daughter started Kindergarten in Sept 2009 at HES. The K-Team with Mrs. Smith, Mrs. Hill & Mrs. Graves are nothing less than awesome. I can't say enough about the attention to my daughter's need and development. This is why I moved to this school district and why I would recommend GCISD to anyone who wants their children to get a good start in education.

Heritage Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted December 05, 2008
- a parent
This school is phenomenal. The teachers are superb. The staff is top rate. The only negative is that they are always asking for money for something. I had to double check to make sure it wasn't a private school due to the hands being out so often.


Heritage Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 31, 2008
- a parent
The best school in the metroplex! Heritage has a plethora of teachers who hold themselves, and consequently their students, to a high standard. They are truly professional and continually strive to meet the needs of all students and push them forward, in a very caring way. My son can't wait for school to start again!

Heritage Elementary School 1

Posted July 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Heritage Elementary School 4

Posted June 03, 2008
- a parent
Great teachers, outstanding parent involvement and a wonderful learning environment. We can't move because our daughter absolutely loves the place.


Heritage Elementary School 5

Posted April 06, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Heritage Elementary School 3

Posted March 29, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Heritage Elementary School
4500 Heritage Avenue, Grapevine, TX  76051
(817) 305-4820
Last modified Heritage Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Heritage Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top