Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Holy Trinity Catholic School

Private | PK-8

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Grapevine

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $225,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $960.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
Based on 5 ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

29 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted April 27, 2007

As an educator and a parent, I believe that Holy Trinity Catholic School provides the best education in the area. We had to pull our daughter out of the public education system because they where not responding to her academic needs. Holy Trinity, I am pleased to say fulfilled those needs. We have been at the school for 3 years. Now, all my children attend. We have and will continue to recommend this school to parents looking for a solid and challenging education for their children.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 9, 2007

The families at this school are wonderful! Sadly, however, I can't recommend this school. Our children attended for three years, but we removed them as we became increasingly concerned with the school's lack of leadership and their narrow definition of an acceptable student. Our experiences in the public school system after we left Holy Trinity have been eyeopening. Holy Trinity's academics, quality and tenure of teachers, extracurricular programs, and most importantly, the leadership are all lacking in comparison. We had our hearts broken with the thought of leaving a Catholic education, but it was not worth the struggles we experienced at Holy Trinity. Had the administration valued parent input, we might have been able to resolve our concerns.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 22, 2007

I would not recommend sending your child to this school unless your child is a 'perfect' student. By perfect, I mean performing at an above average level. What I found is students who began in the school at an early age appear to be successful and excel. New transfer students struggle especially, those transferring from public schools. There is no room or tolerance for falling behind, forgetting homework or incomplete work.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 20, 2006

I used to teach at Holy Trinity and would highly reccomend it for students and for teachers looking for employment. The former principal set high standards for the faculty and it showed. The children were well-educated and well behaved thanks in no small part to the parents true interest in their children's education. It was always a team effort between the parents and the teachers to ensure the best education possible for the children.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted January 22, 2006

This is our first year at Holy Trinity and we are very pleased. My daughter has wonderful teachers, they have so much experience and are very organized. They keep us parents informed of whats going on inside the classroom on a weekely basis. The Jason Project curriculum for Science is fantastic, their Science teacher won a National Award for being the best teacher of the year and I can see why, she keeps her students really motivated. Their Spanish program is really good, well above average, take that from someone who is a native speaker. The parents involvement is incredible. My daughter is really happy and so are we. We drive 30 minutes everyday to get there, but it is worth the trip.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 1, 2005

Great academics, wonderful religion, mediocre leadership from the principal, but awesome parent involvement makes up for it. Good level of extracurricular--could use some strings and chess club.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 9, 2005

I do not recommend that you put any child that you care about into this school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 2, 2005

My child has been at Holy Trinity for two years. She is reading already in Kindergarten, and loves school. She understands there is a God that is there for you. There are rules that extend well into the home. I highly recommend it.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 30, 2003

I feel that my children are receiving the best of both worlds. They are receiving the best education with the guidance of a Catholic/christain faith. The teachers that are at the school are the most nuturing, caring that I have ever met. I myself was a teacher before I moved to the area. There is not a day my children are not excited to be going to school to be with their friends and to learn.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 67% 31%
Hispanic 21% 51%
Asian or Pacific Islander 8% 4%
Black 2% 13%
American Indian/Alaska Native 1% 0%
Two or more races 1% 2%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Sister Bernice Knapek
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • AACS
Fax number
  • (817) 421-4468

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Diocese of Ft. Worth
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

3750 William D Tate Avenue
Grapevine, TX 76051
Website: Click here
Phone: (817) 421-8000

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools



Heritage Middle School
Colleyville, TX



Taylor Elementary School
Colleyville, TX



ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT