Advertisement
Advertisement

Greenville Christian School

Private | PK-12

 

Be sure to visit

 

Living in Greenville

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $93,400. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $710.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 2 ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

9 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted March 25, 2013

Great School, Great Teachers, Great Vision! My children have thrived at Greenville Christian School. How amazing that they can combine a solid academic education with a distinctively Biblical approach! Bravo GCS!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 9, 2011

I have a unique view of GCS. Not only have I taught there, but our children graduated from the school. As a member of the faculty, it was a wonderful place to work. Class sizes were not large, so much individual attention could be given to students. Our children were well-prepared for college and did great. GCS blended a college-prep curriculm with a Christian education. This is a wonderful school!
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted May 5, 2011

Depending what you are looking for a school, religion or academics, this school is great in religious education but not so good in academics. Several non-private schools around have net superior academic curiculum than GCS. We move our child from it together with several other families. If you look for a great religious education, then yes, this is the place to come! Five stars from that point of view!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 10, 2010

This is a great school. I love the teachers and the office staff. The school is very disciplined with the students. Sometimes however, the students are disciplined about things that are kind of silly. It can be very stressful with the work load the students have at the school. Not much time for kid stuff with all the homework and special projects. The students are ahead of the other schools with the school work, very advanced lessons for all ages. There is a lot of hard work involved to go to this school. If you succeed at this school you will not have a problem sailing thru college.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 26, 2008

This is our second year at GCS and we have been very pleased with our child's education. The teachers are very accessible and encourage parental participation . The classroom atomosphere is very caring and positive.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 25, 2008

I graduated from GCS in 1997, and I am now sending my son here too. There are a growing number of alumni students at this school. That speaks for itself. I have been impressed by the number of students who have won state level academic, art, choir, performing, theatre, and athletic awards.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 9, 2005

The quality of academic programs is good. Not much is available in terms of music and art but basic sports are here. Parents are involved in a christian, family-friendly environment.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 24, 2004

I graduated from this school in 2002. The teachers are wonderful and the education excellent for college bound students. I would recommend this school to any student who is serious about pursuing excellence in their education and their walk with God.
—Submitted by a former student


Posted August 26, 2003

This is our first year at this school and within the first weeks we can already see the difference in our kids attitude. They are so excited about going to school! The teachers are unbelievably accessible! We love it!
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 93% 37%
Hispanic 4% 47%
Asian 2% N/A
Black 1% 14%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% N/A
Two or more races 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Christian
Associations
  • ACSI
Fax number
  • (903) 455-8470

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

8420 Jack Finney Blvd
Greenville, TX 75402
Phone: (903) 454-1111

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools





Glen Oaks
Greenville, TX


Greenville High School
Greenville, TX


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT