Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
220 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Greenville Christian School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
This is school is great. I transferred my 10th grade daughter here after bullying at her previous "Christian School" The teachers are seriously involved with student's on individual level. The teachers have been teaching in their field for years and most of the high school teachers have advanced degrees. They were very welcoming to us. The principal is on top of what is going on. Do not experience cliques as we have at other schools among the kids or the parents. So glad we found this school.

Greenville Christian School 5

Posted March 25, 2013
- a parent
Great School, Great Teachers, Great Vision! My children have thrived at Greenville Christian School. How amazing that they can combine a solid academic education with a distinctively Biblical approach! Bravo GCS!


Greenville Christian School 5

Posted October 09, 2011
- a teacher
I have a unique view of GCS. Not only have I taught there, but our children graduated from the school. As a member of the faculty, it was a wonderful place to work. Class sizes were not large, so much individual attention could be given to students. Our children were well-prepared for college and did great. GCS blended a college-prep curriculm with a Christian education. This is a wonderful school!

Greenville Christian School 2

Posted May 05, 2011
- a parent
Depending what you are looking for a school, religion or academics, this school is great in religious education but not so good in academics. Several non-private schools around have net superior academic curiculum than GCS. We move our child from it together with several other families. If you look for a great religious education, then yes, this is the place to come! Five stars from that point of view!

Greenville Christian School 4

Posted January 10, 2010
- a parent
This is a great school. I love the teachers and the office staff. The school is very disciplined with the students. Sometimes however, the students are disciplined about things that are kind of silly. It can be very stressful with the work load the students have at the school. Not much time for kid stuff with all the homework and special projects. The students are ahead of the other schools with the school work, very advanced lessons for all ages. There is a lot of hard work involved to go to this school. If you succeed at this school you will not have a problem sailing thru college.


Greenville Christian School 5

Posted April 26, 2008
- a parent
This is our second year at GCS and we have been very pleased with our child's education. The teachers are very accessible and encourage parental participation . The classroom atomosphere is very caring and positive.

Greenville Christian School 5

Posted April 25, 2008
- a parent
I graduated from GCS in 1997, and I am now sending my son here too. There are a growing number of alumni students at this school. That speaks for itself. I have been impressed by the number of students who have won state level academic, art, choir, performing, theatre, and athletic awards.

Greenville Christian School 4

Posted December 09, 2005
- a parent
The quality of academic programs is good. Not much is available in terms of music and art but basic sports are here. Parents are involved in a christian, family-friendly environment.


Greenville Christian School 5

Posted June 24, 2004
- a student
I graduated from this school in 2002. The teachers are wonderful and the education excellent for college bound students. I would recommend this school to any student who is serious about pursuing excellence in their education and their walk with God.

Greenville Christian School 5

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
This is our first year at this school and within the first weeks we can already see the difference in our kids attitude. They are so excited about going to school! The teachers are unbelievably accessible! We love it!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Greenville Christian School
8420 Jack Finney Boulevard, Greenville, TX  75402
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (903) 454-1111
Last modified Greenville Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top