Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-11
Private
Greenville, TX
Students enrolled: 22

2 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mineral Heights Christian Academy 1

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
The school is Christian in name only. My kids attended this school for 3 years and it has drastically declined. The adminidtration and some teachers do not have the students best interest in mind at all times. When the leadership changed is when it declined. From about 100 students to about 15 over the past 3 years. There was bullying going on, and nothing done about it. The motto 'kids will be kids' was all they would say. There are no sports and nothing impressive for the students to do. This is our last year as we are looking into other options available.

Mineral Heights Christian Academy 1

Posted July 30, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Mineral Heights Christian Academy 1

Posted May 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mineral Heights Christian Academy 2

Posted April 27, 2009
- a parent
My children have attended here for over three years and I have watched it grow and decline. The administration currently in place does not seem to understand children and should not be in said place of authority. There was a time that I promoted MHCA to anyone looking for Christian Values in education. When pastoralship changed and the youth minister left...all morale went with them. This is the last year I will have my children in attendance here...activly looking at other options.

Mineral Heights Christian Academy 5

Posted January 15, 2009
- a parent
My son has been in Mineral Heights for 2 years. I LOVE the school! I LOVE the teachers! Everyone knows everyone and I find that to be a good thing. It is important to me that the teacher knows what is going on with each child and spends the extra time to make sure that everything is understood. I think it's great that the classes are so small. It is important that the teacher can take the time out to have one on one with the students. I highly recommed this school to anyone looking for a good school that is focused on the student and the knowledge of God.


Mineral Heights Christian Academy 1

Posted January 26, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Mineral Heights Christian Academy 1

Posted November 18, 2007
- a parent
This school is Christian in name only. Academics and the spiritual walk of the students take a back seat to athletics and numbers growth.

Mineral Heights Christian Academy 3

Posted June 01, 2006
- a parent
The atmosphere is one of Christian love towards the children. The teachers, and staff love children and it shows. The children are taught to be respectful and understand the rules. Academics take a back seat towards knowledge of the bible. Unfortunately, the tuition exceeds the academic knowledge gained. However, if parents are willing to spend time and teach their children academics they will do fine. The school is growing with regard to enrollment, extracurricular activities, and the quality of equipment. The charter is set up where the school does not require that the teachers be certified. Spanish will be taught to seniors only as of the 2006 school year. MHCA has a basketball team only. Children 3 - 5 years old are put into a class together, as Pre-K and Kindergarden. 1st - 6th grade in one class.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mineral Heights Christian Academy
3201 Robin Road, Greenville, TX  75402
(903) 455-3410
Last modified Mineral Heights Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-11
Mineral Heights Christian Academy Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top