Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Public charter
Greenville, TX
Students enrolled: 658

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


The Phoenix Charter School 5

Posted May 18, 2014
- a community member
Excellent staff, motivated to teach, interested in welfare and education of children. Good atmosphere and moral leadership.

The Phoenix Charter School 0
no rating

Posted July 20, 2009
- a parent
I had originally picked CMISD for my new home, but after sending my son to CMISD high school, and the schools inability to treat all students equally, as well as the High School principals dual standard for athletes vs other students, I moved my son to Phoenix. I was totally delighted by Phoenix's attention to students and the efforts to try and treat all students equally, as well as the sincere concern and interests by school teachers and staff for the students. My son attended his Junior & senior years at Phoenix and graduated from Phoenix High School. My grandchildren also attended phoenix last year until their father was re-stationed in California. I recently inherited a new son with my engagement and he will be starting 1st grade with Phoenix this year 2009-2010. Phoenix's lower TAS scores were a result of a high transfer-in of GISD students.


The Phoenix Charter School 5

Posted June 01, 2009
- a parent
Super year!!! The excitement carries home! We are so thilled with their grades, friendships and connection with teachers. Superbly orcastrated semester of fun! Thanks for the TAKS STRATEGY Saturday Camps!

The Phoenix Charter School 5

Posted May 29, 2009
- a student
This school has a very family-educational-like environment. The students are not pressured like they are in other schools. There is less drama than what GISD has. I find it easier to learn because there is less student than other schools. Everyone gets along, it is just a great school to be in.

The Phoenix Charter School 1

Posted May 10, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


The Phoenix Charter School 2

Posted February 19, 2009
- a parent
I am concerned about the over all lack of organization. The staff seems to be making process and procedures up as they go. The below average professionalism of the staff and some of the teachers is apparent after the first few days of being at the school. I would recommend making several trips to the school during the day to get a true sense of how the school is run to be sure this is an environment that you and your child will be comfortable in.

The Phoenix Charter School 3

Posted January 20, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

The Phoenix Charter School 4

Posted September 25, 2008
- a community member
My children have attended Phoenix for many years. As a staff member, I have seen the school grow tremendously while maintaining a close family-like environment. My children are thriving academically and artistically.


The Phoenix Charter School 0
no rating

Posted August 12, 2008
- a parent
I moved my children to PCS from GISD and am very pleased about the move. I appreciate the discipline policies of Phoenix. I have also been very grateful for the individual attention that students receive. I like the small school atmosphere.

The Phoenix Charter School 5

Posted August 11, 2008
- a community member
This was the first year my nephew has gone to Phoenix. He had such a great time being here, and I saw how patient and involved his teacher was. Each day I would pick him up, he would be so happy. The teachers here are very creative, and determined to help the children be successful. I am very pleased with Phoenix and glad that my nephew will be going here again next year.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

The Phoenix Charter School
8501 Jack Finney Boulevard, Greenville, TX  75402
(903) 454-7513
Last modified The Phoenix Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades PK-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
The Phoenix Charter School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top