Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-3
Public
Groves, TX
Students enrolled: 342

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Van Buren Elementary School 5

Posted October 27, 2010
- a parent
Can not say enough good things about Van Buren Elementary!! My son attended there K and 1st grade and absolutely had the best teachers both years. Very caring and work so well with parents in making sure their child(ren) get the best education possible. The entire staff at this school is like a large family all working together to better the children that go there. Parent involvement is very high due to such welcoming teachers!

Van Buren Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 14, 2008
- a parent
Excellent school! The teachers are exceptional. Having a child with a disability, I am very cautious and a little over protective with my son. Everyone at VB campus was wonderful---from the principal to the custodian, they are all fabulous! They all accepted my son's abilities rather than focusing on his disability. No complaints...well one, we had to move on to the next campus...


Van Buren Elementary School 5

Posted January 13, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Van Buren Elementary School 5

Posted July 04, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Van Buren Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2006
- a teacher
Awesome school! Great principal and teachers. Very high standards. Students are required to try their best. A great experience for the children.


Van Buren Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2005
- a parent
My twins went there for first and second grade and they had a great time. Their teaches were very dedicated and helpful. The principal was very nice to all children and parents. The secreataries and nurse were marvelous! My children enjoyed their music class very much. Their teacher was superb, and due to her hard work with the children, they got to perform several times around the area. the parent involvement is very high and that what makes the difference in the school.

Van Buren Elementary School 5

Posted May 22, 2004
- a parent
I attended Van Buren as a child, and my two children have attended. This is an exceptional school, providing quality education in a safe environment. The teachers are the best anywhere. My son had some of the same teachers who had taught me! There is a very active PTA, and the children thrive here. Plus, there is nothing better than growing up as an 'Indian'!

Van Buren Elementary School 5

Posted August 27, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Van Buren Elementary School 5

Posted August 10, 2003
- a parent
This is an outstanding school! The teachers are caring, creative and give their students a positive enviroment to learn in. Our children are fortunate to have a school like this that not only gives them a sound foundation for their journey through the world of education, but it also fosters a love of learning as well.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Van Buren Elementary School
6400 Van Buren Street, Groves, TX  77619
(409) 962-6511
Last modified Van Buren Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-3. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Van Buren Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top