Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Haltom City, TX
Students enrolled: 443
Before care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


David E Smith Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2015
- a parent
My family love this school they have been so great to us all three of my children have and are going there started 2012- and still have children going there. If at any time something happends the teachers and principal and all other staff is there to help if I ever have a problem I go up there and figure out what is going on and with no problems or hesitantions we change what needs to be changed. They email and call when something is going on and they try to encourage the children to be kind and actually care about the things they are trying to teach them. I love the teachers and staff they have helped me by teaching my children and point them in the right direction. They keep it completely honest and love the children as if they are thier children I will give David E Smith 100 stars if I could... In all honesty I believe more parents should actually care whats going on with their children and actually show these teachers and staff more respect they are the ones having to deal with your children threw the day so alittle bit more care and respect would be a good thing.. Maybe actually care that they work overtime with no pay to make sure your child is learning and to care for them alot of them take work home to complete it. Also I can honestly say I do not believe that the principal or any other staff would tell a parent to take their child to another school. Instead of getting out of the car while you are in the line to pick up your child/ children maybe you should understand were the principal was coming from so no I don't believe the statement under mine is true and there are two sides to every story.. DAVID E SMITH is a great school Ms. Reynolds

David E Smith Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted August 28, 2015
- a parent
The teachers are great and they teach as they should.. They dont complain About the job they try to make it better for the students


David E Smith Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted August 28, 2015
- a parent
You have to give respect to get respect and if you dont teach children that how do you expect them to use it

David E Smith Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted August 28, 2015
- a parent
The staff trys to teach children to be honest now if you dont teach at home than how does any parent expect have the teachers do it

David E Smith Elementary School 2

Posted August 25, 2015
- a parent
My daughter started kinder here. The drop off and pick up is so chaotic. The principle argued with in front of staff and students and told me to take my child to some other school. They expect my 5 year old to walk into the school by herself with no supervision outside. She can't even open the door!! I was shocked by the way the principle of all people handled this situation. I'm truly disappointed. They only reason i gave two stars is because her teacher is great. If only she was the principle!


David E Smith Elementary School 1

Posted January 30, 2013
- a parent
My sons attened the Pre-K class. We are disappointed with the teachers attitude. She has rolled her eyes and confronted us in front of the kids. It was very inappropriate. We are very disappointed that my kids first experience with school had to be with a disrespectful teacher. I can't wait to move to a better school.

David E Smith Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
No matter what school your child attends its nothing without the dedication of teachers and staff. This is just not some job for these teachers. They love what they do and they love each and everyone of the kids that attend. My hat goes off to them and the up most respect as well. My children are learning way more than just academics. This principal knows what he going for as a goal in whole for the kids, staff, and community!! Way to go teachers, principal, and staff!!!

David E Smith Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2008
- a parent
David E. Smith in my opinion has made such a big transformation,a change, for the better.I feel so much more at ease now that Mr.Gregary is Princable. There are so many diffrent rules,now .He alway's makes safety first,and has really set down rules to better the children,even the Parents,Teachers I feel more at ease knowing he will go to extreams,to make the kids are taught loved and cared for. So Thank You To Mr. Gregary.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

David E Smith Elementary School
3701 Haltom Road, Haltom City, TX  76117
(817) 547-1600
Last modified David E Smith Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
David E Smith Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top