Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 27 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


David E Smith Elementary School 5

Posted September 20, 2015
- a parent
My children have been going here for 2 years now and they love it! The teachers are amazing and they work so hard with me and my children, I know exactly what they work on each week and my children have excelled. The principal has gone above and beyond she is very interactive and actually knows my kids names. I can't wait to see what she has in store for the upcoming years.

David E Smith Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted September 20, 2015
- a parent
The last school we attended my kids did not progress at all and I want to think all the staff here for all your great and hard work you do everyday for all these students!!


David E Smith Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted September 20, 2015
- a parent
My daughter is dyslexic and the teachers went above and beyond to help her and let her know everyday that she can do this no matter what, they give her motivation and courage.

David E Smith Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted September 20, 2015
- a parent
My children have homework everyday and it's not a lot but it gives me the opportunity to see what they are working on and I see how well they Excell throughout the week. They go from needing help to saying mommy it's ok I know this!

David E Smith Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted September 20, 2015
- a parent
Every teacher I have come across cares for their students and I love seeing how happy they are it's not just a job to them.


David E Smith Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2015
- a parent
My family love this school they have been so great to us all three of my children have and are going there started 2012- and still have children going there. If at any time something happends the teachers and principal and all other staff is there to help if I ever have a problem I go up there and figure out what is going on and with no problems or hesitantions we change what needs to be changed. They email and call when something is going on and they try to encourage the children to be kind and actually care about the things they are trying to teach them. I love the teachers and staff they have helped me by teaching my children and point them in the right direction. They keep it completely honest and love the children as if they are thier children I will give David E Smith 100 stars if I could... In all honesty I believe more parents should actually care whats going on with their children and actually show these teachers and staff more respect they are the ones having to deal with your children threw the day so alittle bit more care and respect would be a good thing.. Maybe actually care that they work overtime with no pay to make sure your child is learning and to care for them alot of them take work home to complete it. Also I can honestly say I do not believe that the principal or any other staff would tell a parent to take their child to another school. Instead of getting out of the car while you are in the line to pick up your child/ children maybe you should understand were the principal was coming from so no I don't believe the statement under mine is true and there are two sides to every story.. DAVID E SMITH is a great school Ms. Reynolds

David E Smith Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted August 28, 2015
- a parent
The teachers are great and they teach as they should.. They dont complain About the job they try to make it better for the students

David E Smith Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted August 28, 2015
- a parent
You have to give respect to get respect and if you dont teach children that how do you expect them to use it


David E Smith Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted August 28, 2015
- a parent
The staff trys to teach children to be honest now if you dont teach at home than how does any parent expect have the teachers do it

David E Smith Elementary School 2

Posted August 25, 2015
- a parent
My daughter started kinder here. The drop off and pick up is so chaotic. The principle argued with in front of staff and students and told me to take my child to some other school. They expect my 5 year old to walk into the school by herself with no supervision outside. She can't even open the door!! I was shocked by the way the principle of all people handled this situation. I'm truly disappointed. They only reason i gave two stars is because her teacher is great. If only she was the principle!

Nearby schools

David E Smith Elementary School
3701 Haltom Road, Haltom City, TX  76117
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. (817) 547-1600
Last modified David E Smith Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top