Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Haltom City, TX
Students enrolled: 880

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Haltom Middle School 1

Posted August 20, 2014
- a parent
I know this school well we have fought with them for three years over my special needs granddaughter being bullied by students and teachers alike now she has moved and is trying to get enrolled in her new school and the records request still hasn't been taken care of She is supposed to attend her orientation tomorrow and get her schedule but she can't even be enrolled because of the inability of Haltom Middle School office staff to do their job I wouldn't send my dog to that school.

Haltom Middle School 5

Posted September 13, 2013
- a parent
Staff here is pretty awesome. The teachers are great! We moved here last year and this is our 2nd year at HMS. My son loves it. There are bullies at all schools. We should raise awareness by teaching our children to speak up and stand up for one another. We haven't had any issues at this school thankfully. Over all Haltom Middle School is a very good school. In my opinion, with all the staff has to deal with (teenagers, puberty, hormones), I'm surprised with how polite and helpful everyone is.


Haltom Middle School 5

Posted September 13, 2013
- a parent
Good School. I have one child who attends here and one that will be attending next year. Good parent/teacher communication. My child seems to like this school and his teachers.

Haltom Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 01, 2009
- a student
this school is ok.the teachers are cool, but strict.they give you detentions for everything practically.The school feels like a jail sometiimes with all the cops and teachers walking around with walkie talkies.there used to be alot of fights but not anymore.really this school is pretty much ok.

Haltom Middle School 5

Posted October 09, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Haltom Middle School 1

Posted May 18, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Haltom Middle School 4

Posted January 19, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Haltom Middle School 1

Posted October 02, 2007
- a administrator
This review submitted without content.


Haltom Middle School 2

Posted August 29, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Haltom Middle School 2

Posted July 13, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Haltom Middle School
5000 Hires Lane, Haltom City, TX  76117
(817) 547-4000
Last modified Haltom Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Haltom Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top