Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Helotes, TX
Students enrolled: 3,022

4 stars
Based on 28 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


32 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


O'connor High School 5

Posted February 11, 2013
- a parent
Both my kids attend O'Connor. Great school with excellent administration and teachers. Would not send them anywhere else.

O'connor High School 5

Posted April 23, 2010
- a parent
My son is a Junior this year and we have had a great experience. He is involved in AP and Dual Credit classes and he has to work harder but is doing great. His extracurricular classes include Choir, Drama, Oral Interp and has gone to either State or Nationals for all of it. These teachers are dedicated to their students. I recomment meeting the new principal and getting involved as a parent. You will not know what is going in your childs school if your not involved.


O'connor High School 0
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
It's one of the greatest schools in Texas.

O'connor High School 0
no rating

Posted April 13, 2009
- a parent
I have a one teen that will be graduating in June, and one coming in the fall 09-10 school yr, all I can say that we had nothing but the best experience as a parent could ask for in a public school. keep up the outstanding work. oc you know!

O'connor High School 5

Posted April 10, 2009
- a parent
Everything is GREAT! The academics, the extra curriculum activities are all fabulous. Staff and studnets are excellent. we have a Junior and Senior both in Ap classes and very involvent. We love, they love it!!


O'connor High School 0
no rating

Posted October 10, 2008
- a student
O'connor is the best school ever! I plan in the future to send my kids to O'connor and have them in the ag program, it is a very good program for high school students. I wouldnt of wanted to go to anyother high school!!! OC....You kno!!

O'connor High School 5

Posted August 15, 2008
- a student
O'Connor is such a good school! Everyone is so nice and accepting. I am in color guard and I couldn't be happier. We get to go with the band and go to football games. THe teachers are supportive and I couldn't ask for a better school! =D

O'connor High School 5

Posted August 01, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


O'connor High School 5

Posted December 20, 2007
- a parent
This school is a very good I could never ask for a better school for my child! And its ag program is outstanding!

O'connor High School 5

Posted November 26, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

O'connor High School
12221 Leslie Road, Helotes, TX  78023
(210) 397-4800
Last modified O'connor High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
O'connor High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. Top