Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Highland Village Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 16, 2016
- a parent
Words could never express the gratitude I feel for my daughter's 2nd grade teacher, Mrs. Murphy and counselor, Linda Krause. These two women have made my life unbelievably easier after my husband passing away. From picking up and taking my daughter to school & home, when I couldn't leave the hospital, to the gift cards collected and kindness and love shown to us. We love you and appreciate you both!

Highland Village Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 16, 2016
- a parent
The teachers are extremely effective, loving, nurturing, considerate, helpful, kind, I could go on for days about how wonderful they are. They are understanding and provide individual attention if needed. His method is highly effective in the overall elementary school setting.


Highland Village Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 16, 2016
- a parent
The amount of homework brought home is never too much to handle and it gives the students a time to focus on individual problems.

Highland Village Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted May 16, 2016
- a parent
The teacher instill a determination to keep going, no matter what obstacle may arise, which leads to persistence to follow through and finish what you start.

Highland Village Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted May 16, 2016
- a parent
Any time an issue is raised it is handled immediately. I have heard from others about students being bullied but my child has been taught from myself and the staff what is and is not acceptable. Proud moment when another parent told me that my child stood up for hers against bullies. Zero tolerance for unkind behavior teaches skills many kids will never learn.


Highland Village Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 16, 2016
- a parent
The way we were rallied around after my husband passed away was beyond amazing. They showed my daughter such love and compassion and have helped her deal with her grief in a way nobody else could. The teachers and staff are remarkable... couldn't have asked for better!

Highland Village Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 16, 2016
- a parent
The teachers and staff go above and beyond the norm for their students and families. My husband passed away and everybody at the school came together for us and helped as much as they possibly could to make our lives a little easier, out of the goodness of their hearts, not because it was expected or even asked for. The character of every single staff member is remarkable and greatly appreciated. We love this school and the teachers!

Highland Village Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2016
- a parent
We moved to this area specifically for this school and could not have made a better decision about Highland Village Elem. The class sizes are small and manageable and the teachers and staff go above and beyond for their students and families. It's been a great school experience for our family.


Highland Village Elementary School 5

Posted October 25, 2014
- a parent
I can't tell you how lucky we are to have gotten into this district and into Highland Village Elementary. The teachers and Principal are very caring and go above and beyond day, night and weekend. My son is treated as an individual and the way he learns. This school provides tools as to how the child learns - no one is put into a box. I love their progressive stance to learning which keeps up with the times of technology in this day and age.

Highland Village Elementary School 5

Posted February 22, 2013
- a parent
Excellent staff and teachers, coupled with low student/teacher ratio, make for a top-notch learning environment for students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Highland Village Elementary School
301 Brazos Place, Highland Village, TX  75077
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (469) 713-5957
Last modified Highland Village Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top