Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Briarhill Middle School 3

Posted July 01, 2014
- a parent
Briarhill Middle School is overcrowded. The staff has become jaded and teaching limits imposed by state seem to determine every decision. Many parents have had enough. Our child is very smart but battles some adhd and get very limited real support in BMS. People are all wired different. Educators need to teach not hide behind poor policy. We need to take Big brother out of LISD & Texas education. No child left behind, is a failure. Fix the broken system now. Our kids deserve better. Thank you,

Briarhill Middle School 4

Posted May 15, 2014
- a community member
every teacher is awsome and go above and beyond but i hope im leaving the school because the other students are mean and never think about anyone else but other than that briarhill is good and a safe school with staff that really do care.


Briarhill Middle School 5

Posted February 11, 2014
- a parent
This school is amazing, and my child is very happy there. The band program is top notch!

Briarhill Middle School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
Briar Hill is a fantastic school! My son absolutely loves it here. He is doing well in 6th grade...thanks to the teachers!

Briarhill Middle School 5

Posted September 17, 2013
- a parent
I love this school. They have gone above and beyond for my child. Teachers and Counselors care and are willing to take the time. Mrs. S. Smith rocks it!


Briarhill Middle School 4

Posted November 24, 2010
- a community member
Briarhill is an amazing school and most teachers are very nice. Mrs. Martelli (language) and Mrs. English (math) are very good teachers and are very caring. I love this school!!

Briarhill Middle School 3

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
What makes this school average is the politics regarding academics & athletics we see each year. It's a Buddy System between most parents & teachers, plus the teachers/coaches do not embrace diversity!

Briarhill Middle School 3

Posted April 07, 2009
- a parent
This school is a good school. It would be a great school if teachers and administrators learned the importance of spreading kindness and not the exact opposite. Kids understand kindness and will reciprocate. The biggest issue we face regularly is constantly having to monitor the esembler, finding regular mistakes recorded by teachers. We continuously have to communicate to correct their grading mistakes. The excuse is always 'we have 120 kids to grade'...well, that's your job...not mine! Other than that it is a fine school and the new principal is doing a fabulous job.


Briarhill Middle School 5

Posted August 26, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Briarhill Middle School 5

Posted July 17, 2008
- a parent
Incredible School.. Caring Teachers, involved parents. I am sending all my children there and am proud to do so.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Briarhill Middle School
2100 Briarhill Boulevard, Highland Village, TX  75077
(469) 713-5975
Last modified Briarhill Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Briarhill Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews.