Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Highland Village, TX
Students enrolled: 971
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Briarhill Middle School 5

Posted June 19, 2015
- a community member
LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS SCHOOL!!! It's THE BEST!!! AWESOME TEACHERS!! My child wanted to go to school everyday and only had one absence the entire year!! He learned so much this year and really enjoyed it!! Mr. Mattingly is an amazing principal!! And shout out to my child's favorite teacher Mrs. Raunam!! However they were all awesome!! My friends from other middle schools in the area were very envious of our PTA program and parent involved activities! This school is a positive, loving, caring and safe environment! (Which to me is the most important aspect) academically: test scores speak for themselves!! Above average!! Thank you Briarhill!!

Briarhill Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 19, 2015
- a community member
BMS is awesome!! We had a fabulous year with amazing teachers, amazing principals, amazing counselors, amazing coaches and A VERY AMAZING PTA PROGRAM WITH LOTS OF PARENT PARTICIPATION!!! We moved to this area about 4 years ago from a different Marcus feeder middle school because that school was awful!! I'm SO GLAD WE MADE THE RIGHT DECISION!! There's a program called FOR that encourages positive treatment of fellow students and no bullying! It was a great success! The students are sweet and gracious!! Thank you Briarhill staff for being awesome!!!


Briarhill Middle School 3

Posted July 01, 2014
- a parent
Briarhill Middle School is overcrowded. The staff has become jaded and teaching limits imposed by state seem to determine every decision. Many parents have had enough. Our child is very smart but battles some adhd and get very limited real support in BMS. People are all wired different. Educators need to teach not hide behind poor policy. We need to take Big brother out of LISD & Texas education. No child left behind, is a failure. Fix the broken system now. Our kids deserve better. Thank you,

Briarhill Middle School 4

Posted May 15, 2014
- a community member
every teacher is awsome and go above and beyond but i hope im leaving the school because the other students are mean and never think about anyone else but other than that briarhill is good and a safe school with staff that really do care.

Briarhill Middle School 5

Posted February 11, 2014
- a parent
This school is amazing, and my child is very happy there. The band program is top notch!
1 person found this helpful


Briarhill Middle School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
Briar Hill is a fantastic school! My son absolutely loves it here. He is doing well in 6th grade...thanks to the teachers!
1 person found this helpful

Briarhill Middle School 5

Posted September 17, 2013
- a parent
I love this school. They have gone above and beyond for my child. Teachers and Counselors care and are willing to take the time. Mrs. S. Smith rocks it!

Briarhill Middle School 4

Posted November 24, 2010
- a community member
Briarhill is an amazing school and most teachers are very nice. Mrs. Martelli (language) and Mrs. English (math) are very good teachers and are very caring. I love this school!!


Briarhill Middle School 3

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
What makes this school average is the politics regarding academics & athletics we see each year. It's a Buddy System between most parents & teachers, plus the teachers/coaches do not embrace diversity!

Briarhill Middle School 3

Posted April 07, 2009
- a parent
This school is a good school. It would be a great school if teachers and administrators learned the importance of spreading kindness and not the exact opposite. Kids understand kindness and will reciprocate. The biggest issue we face regularly is constantly having to monitor the esembler, finding regular mistakes recorded by teachers. We continuously have to communicate to correct their grading mistakes. The excuse is always 'we have 120 kids to grade'...well, that's your job...not mine! Other than that it is a fine school and the new principal is doing a fabulous job.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Briarhill Middle School
2100 Briarhill Boulevard, Highland Village, TX  75077
(469) 713-5975
Last modified Briarhill Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Briarhill Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top