Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
1-5
Public
Houston, TX
Students enrolled: 695

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sheldon Elementary School 5

Posted November 04, 2014
- a parent
Great school. My daughter has only been attending for 2 months and loves it. They have made the transition so smooth for her. I also like how they have unique ways to encourage the kids to want to do better. Love it!

Sheldon Elementary School 1

Posted May 16, 2014
- a community member
A very unprofessional staff. Special ed very poor. Would definitely NOT recommend this school to anyone.


Sheldon Elementary School 1

Posted August 12, 2010
- a parent
I am very disappointed with Sheldon Elementary, My son has dyslexia and struggles in reading. I feel that his years at Sheldon have been lost due to teachers not knowing how to teach children with this problem resulting in my son having to repeat a grade and NOT wanting to go to school. I am VERY upset and looking to move as a result of this disappointment.

Sheldon Elementary School 1

Posted May 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sheldon Elementary School 5

Posted November 11, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Sheldon Elementary School 1

Posted August 01, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sheldon Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 28, 2007
- a parent
We just bought a brand new home and my three childre are zoned to Sheldon Elem. My children come from a Pasadena ISD school which I loved so much. They have also been in Pearland ISD and they were happy there also. Since my children have been at Sheldon Elem. I have noticed that they dont set expectations high for the kids. Some of my kids teachers are unresponsive and unorganized. Overall I am not happy about the district as a whole and wish I would have looked into the district a bit further. I hope that things will improve with the schools in this district because compared to other districts Sheldon is not meeting the grade with me.

Sheldon Elementary School 5

Posted October 04, 2006
- a parent
I love this school! This is my son's 2nd year attending Sheldon Elem. He truly enjoys it! The teachers, staff, & PTO volunteers are great. Go Tigers!


Sheldon Elementary School 4

Posted February 23, 2006
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Sheldon Elementary School 5

Posted January 21, 2006
- a parent
Sheldon Elementary is a wonderful school. The teachers are energetic and kid centered. We love the fact that they offer several family events such as the family dances. My children love going to this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sheldon Elementary School
2621 South Shepherd Drive, Houston, TX  77098
(281) 456-6704
Last modified Sheldon Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades 1-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sheldon Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top