Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
5-6
Public
Houston, TX
Students enrolled: 1,185
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Budewig Intermediate School 1

Posted May 13, 2014
- a parent
My son attended this school. The teachers are great but the asst.principle is a very rude man,when I called concerning a very important problem he seem as if I was bothering him. Keep in mind this was concerning my son he hung up in my face numerous time and would not transfer nor let me speak to the head principle. I think this man should not be working with parent nor children with such a rude and horrible attitude, also I still haven't received a call from the principle.

Budewig Intermediate School 1

Posted March 25, 2011
- a parent
I have a daughter who attends this school and I would not recommend this school to anyone. The staff and teachers make up rules as they go along and they only apply to some of the students not all of the students.


Budewig Intermediate School 3

Posted January 26, 2010
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Budewig Intermediate School 0
no rating

Posted January 24, 2010
- a parent
This school is very academically test driven. Administration and teachers are driven by test data. However, this is the mindset of Texas Education as a whole. If I had my choice my children wouldn't be attending school in Texas due to the fact that they teach to a test and aren't teaching students to think, problem solve, and use their higher thinking skills. Come on Texas and Alief School District times are changing and our children are being left behind. Let the teachers teach and let our children learn.

Budewig Intermediate School 5

Posted June 26, 2009
- a student
this school is great i haved learned alot and the teachers are greate thank you for letting me be part of your school.


Budewig Intermediate School 1

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Budewig Intermediate School 0
no rating

Posted May 11, 2009
- a parent
This school has had no problems at all, and my child has been learning in AIMS, the advanced program for students. She is doing very fine in science, and especially math. I am exceptionally proud of her and her school. Their motto is also very creative -- exemplary!

Budewig Intermediate School 1

Posted May 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Budewig Intermediate School 4

Posted April 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Budewig Intermediate School 4

Posted February 19, 2009
- a parent
So far so good! I had my reservations at first. My son transferred to the school right before christmas, it didnt take any time to build a positive relationship with his teachers ms flynn and ms french they are encouraging and from what I have seen excellent teachers!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Budewig Intermediate School
12570 Richmond Avenue, Houston, TX  77082
(281) 988-3200
Last modified Budewig Intermediate School is a Public school that serves grades 5-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Budewig Intermediate School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top