Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

2 stars
Based on 33 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


37 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sweetwater Christian School 1

Posted January 30, 2012
- a community member
I was thinking about enrolling my child in Sweetwater. I went by the school and a young lady told me it only to to 8th grade. I found that to be strange the website states Pk-2-7-12. And when looking at the website for about a year it has a phone number. When calling this number it gives a disconnect message. This is strange to me as a parent.

Sweetwater Christian School 1

Posted November 27, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Sweetwater Christian School 0
no rating

Posted April 25, 2008
- a parent
SCS is not a school of organization, caring or respect. Some of the teachers are rude and uncaring..This is a christian school? Sometimes you really wonder, if they know the meaning of the word.

Sweetwater Christian School 0
no rating

Posted April 24, 2008
- a parent
SCS at one time was an excelant school. My sister in aw graduate in 1984 from SCS. My son has attended SCS for 3 years now and each year the teachers and adminstration gets worse. They have all of the elementary classes combined because they can not keep staff. The Browns themselves are good Christian People, but they have teachers that work for them, that are not. I am so disappointed in the school at this time. My son has benn treated unfairly. My son is not by any means an angel but he is a child. They are very unorganized, unfair and unchrisitan. Do not take your child to SCS.

Sweetwater Christian School 5

Posted March 08, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Sweetwater Christian School 1

Posted March 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sweetwater Christian School 1

Posted February 19, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sweetwater Christian School 1

Posted February 13, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Sweetwater Christian School 2

Posted January 30, 2008
- a parent
I would not recommend that anyone consider enrolling their child at Sweetwater; you will regret it! The school is not run in a professional way. Communication is extremely poor. This school is a very poor representation of a 'christian atmosphere.' Their teacher and student turnover rate is unbelievable. Sports is the number one prority for them -- not academics. Take a look at their website and judge for yourself.

Sweetwater Christian School 5

Posted January 24, 2008
- a parent
The leadership at Sweetwater is awesome and the extracurricular activities are getting much better.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sweetwater Christian School
350 Century Plaza Dr, Houston, TX  77073
(281) 209-9130
Last modified Sweetwater Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-2, 7-12
Sweetwater Christian School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 37 reviews. Top