Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-12|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Robert M Beren Academy 5

Posted October 19, 2014
- a parent
I wouldn't send my child anywhere else. Caring environment, great academics and small enough to get individual attention.

Robert M Beren Academy 5

Posted August 29, 2014
- a parent
Robert M. Beren Academy has surpassed my expectations. My children are thriving while constantly learning and developing in a warm and nuturing environment. The staff is exemplary and the school adminstration is always available and communicative. So happy to have found this gem of a school.


Robert M Beren Academy
no rating

Posted December 20, 2009
- a parent
This is a school that strives to provide the students with the best of both worlds - strong, Jewish education with an equally strong General studies education, making it unique in the community. My kids are happy and growing beautifully here.

Robert M Beren Academy
no rating

Posted October 16, 2009
- a parent
The classes are small, the love of the students is BIG, the teachers care about each student as an individual, and make sure to communicate and involve the parents in the kids education. They teach great values, and the kids care about each other and their school....Go Beren!

Robert M Beren Academy
no rating

Posted October 10, 2009
- a parent
An amazing school where kids learn important life skills alongside their general and Judaic studies! We love RMBA!


Robert M Beren Academy 5

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
When we were considering our move to Houston it was the school that confirmed our decision. A fantastic, warm environment with great Judaic and General Studies.

Robert M Beren Academy
no rating

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
teacher caring shows in the students caring....... I love the school

Robert M Beren Academy
no rating

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
raises great kids, who think for themselves


Robert M Beren Academy 5

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
Robert M. Beren Academy helps students become the best people they can be.

Robert M Beren Academy 5

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
I have been a parent at Beren for 6 years and have 4 children in elementary and preschool. I have been immensely impressed with the teachers and staff. They all go out of their way to learn the names of all the kids, which is important in feeling a sense of belonging. But I have been even more impressed with what they have been teaching my children. I've seen my children with other private-schooled children and they are far beyond other children of the same grade. I love the compliments I get on my childrens middot, passion for Israel, and their knowledge of Judaics. I love that my 3rd grader corrects my Hebrew! With the addition the last few years of art and music classes, the education is even more well-rounded.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Robert M Beren Academy
11333 Cliffwood Dr, Houston, TX  77035
(713) 723-7170
Last modified Robert M Beren Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Robert M Beren Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top