Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Accelerated Interdisciplinary Academy 4

Posted October 16, 2015
- a parent
The curriculum at this school is great but the way administration handles affairs needs a lot of work. It is a small school so I am sure that they don't have all of the necessary technology needed to run the business side of the school in a true professional manner. All in all I am very pleased with the curriculum.

Accelerated Interdisciplinary Academy 5

Posted August 09, 2015
- a parent
Excellent School. The teachers are calm and concentrate on the students.My child has really improved.


Accelerated Interdisciplinary Academy 1

Posted June 26, 2014
- a parent
My child went to school here. They did not have toilet paper or soap in the bathrooms for the kids. I had to pack flush-able wipes and hand sanitize soap in her back pack.

Accelerated Interdisciplinary Academy 3

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
This is my daughter's 2nd year at AIA. She started in the first grade and I could tell that she really learned a lot. I was very impressed. Her teacher was great and really cared. This year is different. A lot of the teachers left and the new teachers do not seem to care. My daughter is learning, but not like last school year. I hope that they get back on task for the upcoming school year.

Accelerated Interdisciplinary Academy 5

Posted August 21, 2008
- a parent
I am a parent of a former student of AIA. I was very impressed by AIA from day one. The teachers are dedicated and down to earth, and the principal is phenomenal. I personal love the policy of making an appointment, we as parents sometimes don't realize it, but just dropping in sometimes can disrupt class and our kids concentration.


Accelerated Interdisciplinary Academy 3

Posted September 07, 2007
- a parent
My daughter is in Pre K and I was also denied the opportunity to speak with her teacher on the first day of school. My husband and I were really eager to know how she did on her first day. Her teacher did call me later that evening. She's seems really dedicated. But, the school needs to adopt a better policy.

Accelerated Interdisciplinary Academy 2

Posted September 05, 2007
- a parent
Would like to see more open door policy. I came to do a pop up visit at my daughter school just to see how she is doing. And I was denied to look in the class. I was just visiting.

Accelerated Interdisciplinary Academy 5

Posted May 23, 2007
- a parent
AIA in Houston is a very good school. My son is in P-k and already master reading and math on a first grade level. I want to take the credit but I can't. The program there should be giving at all schools.


Accelerated Interdisciplinary Academy 3

Posted October 24, 2006
- a parent
I would like to know why the school in tyler isn't that good like the one in houston. To be honest the school needs to shut down.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Accelerated Interdisciplinary Academy
P O Box 20589, Houston, TX  77225
(713) 728-9330
Last modified Accelerated Interdisciplinary Academy is a Charter school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Accelerated Interdisciplinary Academy Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top