Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
37 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 50 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


School at St. George Place
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Lizzie.. such a great educator & teacher. we were so blessed to have her as our pre-K teacher for our daughter this year. She has so many years of experience & knows what she is doing. All the kids love her & I have seen such an improvement at our 4 year shy girl. SHe has learned alot & gained so much confidence because of how Mrs. Lizzie deals & teaches them. Thank you so much for all you do & did to our kids. You are the best!

School at St. George Place 5

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
IB school with great teachers & the right tools. Teachers love what they do & they care so much about the level of education the kids are getting


School at St. George Place 5

Posted September 10, 2015
- a community member
Our daughter spent 1 year there (1st grade) and we loved the school. Our second daughter just entered PreK.

School at St. George Place 5

Posted August 18, 2014
- a parent
The Best School in the Zone near 77056 They are IB school and teachers are very cooperative My Child luv to go to school

School at St. George Place 3

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
Excellent school, so far we been 7 years at school at st.george. My oldest daughter spend beautiful years at St. George. Now my 2nd child is moving to middle school with a amazing experience. My 3rd child stays happy at St. George. A big thank you to all the staff at St. George Place.


School at St. George Place 5

Posted March 03, 2014
- a parent
I love St. George and I have seen dramatic improvement in the depth and quality of instruction for the school began the transition to the becoming an IB world school. I would highly recommend this school to anyone that wants a great education. I love the office staff and the entire administration is very accessible.

School at St. George Place 5

Posted January 07, 2014
- a parent
I have been really impressed with the teachers and staff at this school. My kids have grown tremendously during their time here and I have had great experiences when dealing with everyone from the front office staff to the administration.

School at St. George Place 5

Posted January 07, 2014
- a parent
I really love the School at St. George Place. Both of my children have wonderful, open and supportive teachers. The environment is warm and diverse. Most importantly, my kids are happy to attend school every day, which to me is always the most important thing. Thankful for St. George!


School at St. George Place 1

Posted December 06, 2013
- a parent
My child no longer attends this school. There is horrible parent communication, inconsistency, and children are often blamed for what are really adult problems (such as lack of parent communication, lack of positive supports to manage student behavior and a high number of overwhelmed, inexperienced young teachers).

School at St. George Place 5

Posted August 19, 2013
- a parent
We are so fortunate to be zoned to S@SGP! It is a fantastic school; we transferred in after private school and are much happier here than at our previous school for which we paid $20K/year! The administration, staff, and teachers have a lot of pride in their school, and it shows in what the children learn every day. Can't wait for the new year!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

School at St. George Place
5430 Hidalgo Street, Houston, TX  77056
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 50 reviews. (713) 625-1499
Last modified School at St. George Place is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top