Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Houston, TX
Students enrolled: 723
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 35 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


41 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


School at St. George Place 5

Posted August 18, 2014
- a parent
The Best School in the Zone near 77056 They are IB school and teachers are very cooperative My Child luv to go to school

School at St. George Place 3

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
Excellent school, so far we been 7 years at school at st.george. My oldest daughter spend beautiful years at St. George. Now my 2nd child is moving to middle school with a amazing experience. My 3rd child stays happy at St. George. A big thank you to all the staff at St. George Place.


School at St. George Place 5

Posted March 03, 2014
- a parent
I love St. George and I have seen dramatic improvement in the depth and quality of instruction for the school began the transition to the becoming an IB world school. I would highly recommend this school to anyone that wants a great education. I love the office staff and the entire administration is very accessible.

School at St. George Place 5

Posted January 07, 2014
- a parent
I have been really impressed with the teachers and staff at this school. My kids have grown tremendously during their time here and I have had great experiences when dealing with everyone from the front office staff to the administration.

School at St. George Place 5

Posted January 07, 2014
- a parent
I really love the School at St. George Place. Both of my children have wonderful, open and supportive teachers. The environment is warm and diverse. Most importantly, my kids are happy to attend school every day, which to me is always the most important thing. Thankful for St. George!


School at St. George Place 1

Posted December 06, 2013
- a parent
My child no longer attends this school. There is horrible parent communication, inconsistency, and children are often blamed for what are really adult problems (such as lack of parent communication, lack of positive supports to manage student behavior and a high number of overwhelmed, inexperienced young teachers).

School at St. George Place 5

Posted August 19, 2013
- a parent
We are so fortunate to be zoned to S@SGP! It is a fantastic school; we transferred in after private school and are much happier here than at our previous school for which we paid $20K/year! The administration, staff, and teachers have a lot of pride in their school, and it shows in what the children learn every day. Can't wait for the new year!

School at St. George Place 5

Posted June 24, 2013
- a parent
I LOVE the School at St. George Place!! We just finished our second year here and we could not be happier. I am very pleased with the staff and my students teacher, as well as the staff are easily accessible. I recommend this campus to any perspective parents that read this site.


School at St. George Place 1

Posted June 10, 2013
- a parent
This school is horrible What I have noticed about this school, is that the staff are rude.

School at St. George Place 5

Posted May 16, 2013
- a parent
I rate this school 5 stars excellent in academic teacher skills and the atmosphere is delightful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

School at St. George Place
5430 Hidalgo St, Houston, TX  77056
(713) 625-1499
Last modified School at St. George Place is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
School at St. George Place Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 41 reviews. Top