Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Parkview Baptist School

Private

Student diversity

Looks like we have no information about the race or ethnicity of the student body.

 
 

Living in Houston

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $510,600. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $990.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

15 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted January 28, 2014

What trade school accepts pbs diploma I'm almost About to give up i tried Kaplan university i was denied and at stvt can anyone PlEASE HELP what online college accepts this diploma


Posted August 15, 2013

I attended PVB back in 2001 and graduated in Aug of 2002. I since then attended Houston Community College and became a Registered Dental Assistant in 2007. I then returned full time in 2008-2009. I am now going to attend an online University to achieve my Applied Science Associate's degree in Buisness Management. Then continue for my Bachelor's.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 23, 2011

So far I have been able to work and attend two different colleges after getting a diploma from PBS. I meet with with a army recruiter next week to start the reserves.
—Submitted by a student


Posted November 10, 2010

The school does allow you to receive your diploma but they dont tell you that No college or technical school will accept this diploma you can ask any college or technical school so that you dont waste your time money and be dissapointed like I am I have to either go back to high chool or obtain a ged.
—Submitted by a student


Posted July 11, 2010

Parkview has helped me to and graduate early they have been nothing but helpful in finding a good college for me. I have learned so much thanks to Parkview the principal has help motivate me, and keep my mind on the goal I have set for myself. I am forever grateful for the experience that Parkview has given to me. They have motivated me to get a job while in school. They also recommended that I pay for the schooling myself instead of my parents to teach me responsibility. Thank you Parkview for molding me into the person I am today.
—Submitted by a student


Posted April 28, 2010

i advice no one go here,'the one is Houston' service horrible, the diploma is fake, there mostly banned and you can't further Ur education out of states, which happened to me. the staff dont care, the teachers or uncertified. One of them people i talked to cursed me out and was disrespectful, my friend went there and now is mad cause she neither cant attend different colleges. dont waste your money try National High school online or Orion high school i did that there certified with the sacs which is good. they have great low payment plans


Posted May 14, 2009

GREAT school. Had 2 daughters graduate from here. Helped them to stay on the right path and give them a start in life. Both are attending college.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 3, 2008

A wonderful learning experience for my son. Mr. Chesson has an incredible legacy of positively changing the lives of many thousands of young people. Catherine Norton Bernelle
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 15, 2008

My Kids love the school I give it an A+
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 22, 2008

Parkview is very few of many schools that are willing to help those in need of a diploma, and I'm very thankful for that. I am 18 years old, an honor roll student with many goals for my future. I cannot walk with my class (2008) @ Pearland High School because I did not pass Math TAKS! What kind of foolishness is this? You come all this way, and strive hard for 12 years to be told no at the end of the road. Its not fair, and its not right to let a test control a student who has worked so hard for 12 years from walking across the stage to recieve that piece of paper. Im so thankful to God that he has placed the principal of Parkview Baptist on this world to encourage and help those seniors who are in the situation that I'm in. Thank You PV!
—Submitted by a student


Posted April 22, 2008

Great school for my son,the best thing I could have ever done for him. I feel he has learned more with Parkview, because they take out time to help with any problem you my be having or if you dont understand something they will tutor you for 1 hour a day.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 7, 2007

This school is excellent! I almost did not receive my Diploma at my other school because of a Math TAKS test. And PBS helped me out. Now I can look forward to college. Which I'm starting next year overseas. I'm glad this school offered me an alternative plan.
—Submitted by a student


Posted August 30, 2007

Parkview 'Baptist' School should neither be classified as Baptist, nor as a 'school'. My child attended Parkview last year, and is now having to repeat a grade, or test-out to be in the grade she should be in.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 17, 2007

Because of Parkview my child did not have to tolerate 12 years of his life being stolen from him due to one part of a TASK test. Thanks for allowing us to graduate with your 2007 class. It was truly a blessing. My son was also approached by a scout that night which helps confirmed it was well worth the transfer. Thanks
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 19, 2006

When I dropped out of school at 16 I was very depressed beacuse I was going through alot of hard times in my life and my Cousin Josh had just commited suicide. I gave up hope after that and didn't really care anymore. When I turned 18 I gained a new outlook on life and decided that I will NOT be another stereotype in society so with the help of a friend, I looked into Parkview Homeschool. The staff there and the best guy in the world, Mr. Chesson gave me the encouragment that I had needed for so long. They told me it is never too late and that I could succed not just with a G.E.D. but a real Diplmona. I was very excited and wanted to make my family and friends proud, so I stuck with it and Six months later I walked across that stage and recieved my Diploma...Yes! Now I'm on my way to college with my head held high. It just goes to show, anything you put your mind to and a little self motivation can be done. Thank you Parkview Baptist High School, You help me get one step closer to my dream! Oh yeah thats me in the picture up there. Proud as ever. I did it! ~Sincerely, Christa C.
—Submitted by a former student


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Oops! We currently do not have any student information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Baptist

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

4151 Southwest Freeway
Houston, TX 77027
Phone: (713) 993-0411

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Champions Academy
Houston, TX


Afton Oaks School
Houston, TX






ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT