Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
268 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 30 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Epiphany Lutheran Church School 5

Posted March 07, 2016
- a parent
Our daughter has been going here for 4 years. She and we love it. We plan to have her attend until the 8th grade when we will have to find a high school for her.

Epiphany Lutheran Church School 5

Posted January 18, 2015
- a parent
Epiphany has the best pre-k around. My daughter has grown so much in her 1st semester & amazes me everyday. She came home the week after Christmas break & read a complete story to me!! I can't say enough great things about this school...highly recommend!!!


Epiphany Lutheran Church School 4

Posted April 11, 2014
- a parent
Epiphany has been a great school for my two children (ages 8/5). They have excelled and the staff their are terrific. I would highly recommend this school to anyone.

Epiphany Lutheran Church School 5

Posted April 11, 2014
- a parent
Faith, character and values are of utmost importance in our home. Epiphany Lutheran School has provided invaluable teachings for my children in this area. The teachers have always provided positive, open communication and dialog so you truly feel like you are working together in "raising" your children. We love the family environment, culture and camaraderie the students have with each other. It is truly a blessing to be a part of this school community.

Epiphany Lutheran Church School 5

Posted April 10, 2014
- a parent
Awesome school! My son is in 8th grade and I have seen him grow socially and his work ethic is 100% improved. This class sizes are small which means greater 1-1 attention. I wish I would have sent him earlier. I highly recommend Epiphany!


Epiphany Lutheran Church School 5

Posted April 08, 2014
- a parent
My youngest son was struggling greatly in public school with both grades and self esteem. After much discussion and many positive recommendations by others we visited Epiphany Lutheran school. We instantly fell in love with the school and my son went from hating school to being excited to go to school every day. He needed the smaller class sizes, loving staff, focus on learning vs passing state/district tests, and the great attention he gets from his teachers in order to succeed. We LOVE Epiphany Lutheran school!

Epiphany Lutheran Church School 5

Posted April 07, 2014
- a parent
The education is second to none and i love the religious background enstilled in the kids.

Epiphany Lutheran Church School 5

Posted April 07, 2014
- a parent
Outstanding teachers and staff that honestly care about children and make sure that they are reinforcing the beliefs that you and your family have! Christ-centered education in loving environment helps nurture children.


Epiphany Lutheran Church School 5

Posted April 07, 2014
- a parent
Epiphany Lutheran School offers an education that is well rounded in academics, music, art, sports and spiritual development. It has a kind and deeply committed staff of teachers and administrators who seem to feel a personal call to serve and educate children. My children have attended for two years and I am pleased with the quality and earnestness of the staff.

Epiphany Lutheran Church School 5

Posted April 07, 2014
- a parent
Epiphany Lutheran is a great school with small class sizes and caring staff. There is a definite sense of community where children are taught to accept the differences of others, embrace strengths, and work on weaknesses. Teachers provide quality instruction based upon a well-designed curriculum. There is an increasing menu of extra-curricular activities, and the in-school music program is also growing. Excellent school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Epiphany Lutheran Church School
14423 West Rd, Houston, TX  77041
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. (713) 896-1843
Last modified Epiphany Lutheran Church School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top