Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-3|Private
85 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 28 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Apple Tree School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted September 04, 2015
- a parent
The homework amount would be fine if I were a stay-at-home mother. However, as a single working mother, homework daily is a bit excessive in my opinion.

Apple Tree School 4

Posted September 04, 2015
- a parent
You have to bring lunch every Friday or pay for "a pizza party". My son has a medical condition out of his control. He had no friends. The director said "he may need to go to another class for that to change" but there's only one class there at his level, so it seemed she was kindly telling me he'd have to leave in order to make friends. The owner screamed at my son in the hallway in front of everyone (by her own admission) and took a week of field trips from him for the same single incident related to his condition. Otherwise, they were wonderful handling his condition when others may not have done so. Academically, they're pretty good. They terminated my son a week earlier than my withdrawal date, despite my having paid for it. When I asked about a refund and tried to a address my concerns with the owner, she refused the refund due to his having been there on a discount.


Apple Tree School 5

Posted April 25, 2015
- a parent
Apple Tree School is one of the leading private schools within Houston and whenever you bring your children there they are now a part of the family. Apple Tree staff does everything to ensure that your child excels while instilling a Christian foundation within. I am excited about another year that my children will have at Apple Tree as they are preparing them for greatness. If you want your child to achieve their dreams then you will need Apple Tree because they believe with God all things are possible.

Apple Tree School 5

Posted September 27, 2014
- a parent
My son loves this school. The teacher are amazing . My son Simon never wants to leave when I come to pick him up. I highly recommend this day care.

Apple Tree School 5

Posted October 02, 2013
- a teacher
I love this school, Great staff! Great education! The school has been educating children for over fourty years, They provide a great loving christian enviroment for children. I would not go anywhere else.


Apple Tree School 5

Posted December 09, 2012
- a parent
My children attended Apple Tree and we all loved it! Due to personal family matters we had to take them out. Although it was expensive and tuition increasing for the fall 2012 school year, I wouldn't want to take my children anywhere else. They were potty trained very quickly and learned shapes, colors, nursery rhymes, social skills and their Abc's quicker than any child I have ever seen. They are way above average and for that I am grateful for apple tree. The owner and assistant were very warm and compassionate, but also knew when to get things done. I felt comfortable leaving my babies there every day and the teachers were beyond incredible! Thank you apple tree for such a wonderful experience!

Apple Tree School 5

Posted March 14, 2012
- a parent
I was looking for a pre-school that really teaches children and am so amazed with ALL they have learned this year! Enrollment just opened up for the next school year and we were concerned with the increase in tuition for the up coming year, so we shopped the market to compare..... Oh what a surprise mt husband and I experienced. I cant believe anyone would leave their children at the other schools. Apple Tree is so worth the extra few dollars!!!!

Apple Tree School 5

Posted March 08, 2012
- a parent
We love everything about this school! My children have learned so much. As far as some of the other comments I can only say you get what you pay for and this place is well worth it!,,,


Apple Tree School 3

Posted February 27, 2012
- a parent
The TEACHERS make the school. They are wonderful, They truly love the kids and love what they are doing. I love the fact that the class ratio is small which provides for better learning. Be aware of all the extras in addition to the tuition especially the $20 activity fee that is ADDED to the tuition price. To this day I do not know what activities they do that require $20 because every activity that they do the parents have to pay more. I truly think that the OWNER only sees $$$$$ when it comes to the kids. She can be very rude, but I only witnessed that never experienced it. Overall it is a GREAT school, but all good things do come to an end and it will not be because of the TEACHERS its will be because of the increase in prices yearly. $200 increase in price in 3 years is a bit to much.

Apple Tree School 3

Posted January 05, 2012
- a parent
My daughter social skills has improved greatly since enrolling at this school. However as a private school I wish the owner/director would recognize that some of the kids attending are advance and need to consider allowing such advance kids to enroll in a higher grade or at least offer some type of challenging academic programs like head start, magnet, or vanguard. Fees and tution being charge are higher than other private school in area but for a low teacher/child ratio I guess it is worth it . The teachers seem to love the kids and kids seem to be very happy here.

Nearby schools

Apple Tree School
17127 Red Oak Drive, Houston, TX  77090
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. (281) 444-6707
Last modified Apple Tree School is a Private school that serves grades PK-3
Top