Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
5-6
Public
Houston, TX
Students enrolled: 811

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Marcella Intermediate School 0
no rating

Posted May 13, 2010
- a community member
The school has great potential. The adminstration should take a greater role in learning. I have been an educator 15+ years. My advice take GOOD care of your staff and your students will soar

Marcella Intermediate School 5

Posted October 28, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Marcella Intermediate School 4

Posted October 18, 2009
- a student
I think this is a great school. Teacher make learning fun by doing a lot of activities. It might have a few disciplinary problems but they don't punish the other students. I really liked this school but now I moved on to 7th grade.

Marcella Intermediate School 1

Posted May 08, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Marcella Intermediate School 1

Posted February 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Marcella Intermediate School 1

Posted October 24, 2008
- a parent
Disciplinary problems. Good students are penalized for the poor behavior of others. Lesson time is too short. No wonder other countries are running circles around the United States in math and science. Teachers cannot control their classes. Sad. Sad. Sad. I am truly upset that my expensive school taxes cannot provide a better environment for children to learn. I'm glad Texas is a good state for home schooling.

Marcella Intermediate School 5

Posted February 13, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Marcella Intermediate School 5

Posted January 11, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Marcella Intermediate School 5

Posted December 07, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Marcella Intermediate School
16250 Cotillion Drive, Houston, TX  77060
(281) 878-0860
Last modified Marcella Intermediate School is a Public school that serves grades 5-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Marcella Intermediate School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top