Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
23 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (3 responses)
characters left.
There are 47 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Clear Lake City Elementary School 5

Posted June 19, 2016
- a parent
We've been at this school for 7 years now. The administration is great and very responsive. The school is very diverse both racially and economically which is very challenging for the staff; however, they do an amazing job. The school is always on the cutting edge technology-wise and is often used to pilot new technology for the district. Overall, it is a great school and a great environment. We wouldn't want any other school

Clear Lake City Elementary School 4

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
This is a school that allows the children to be children in an educational, engaging environment. They have won multiple awards for their hard work and dedication to their curriculum and students. The teachers are very pleasant, the principal is professional, courteous and loves his school. The administration is professional, fun and courteous as well. The students are more well behaved at this school than our previous one. There is not a lot of homework and I like that. I think back to when I was in elementary and I didn't have homework that often either. The children are on a guided path to self discovery and I think this is a great school/staff to make that discovery amazing.


Clear Lake City Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
There is not a lot of homework. When I was young, we didn't have homework until middle school. This school allows the children to be children. If parents want the kids to do work at home, take the initiative and see that the do a few things at home. I have mine read and then answer questions, math flash cards etc. Things we should do as parents anyway to supplement what they are learning at school.

Clear Lake City Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
This school as a Terrific Award program. This promoted Trustworthiness, Respect, Fairness, Caring among other qualities. Those students that exhibit these characteristics are recognized and awarded for it.

Clear Lake City Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted October 26, 2015
- a parent
I like the teaches at this school, I did not like the management, the coaches and the admin personnel.


Clear Lake City Elementary School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted October 26, 2015
- a parent
There was very little home work given to children, besides the home work was fairly basic even on kinder/1st level.

Clear Lake City Elementary School
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted October 26, 2015
- a parent
I feel the school does not achieve this goal, since based on my interaction with the management of this school as well as some of the other staff members, they would not develop honesty, integrity and fairness in students.

Clear Lake City Elementary School 1

Posted October 26, 2015
- a parent
We stayed for 1 year - 2 kids, the teaches were trying to do their best however the management of the school is awful. Forget the dialog, the principal has no communication skills, awful. I took my kids out and moved house. No thanks CLCE.


Clear Lake City Elementary School 5

Posted June 20, 2014
- a parent
My oldest, who graduates this year, attended this school as did my youngest. I had one kid on each end of the special ed spectrum- one in GT and one with an IEP who needed PT, OT, SLP, social skills training and some accommodations. Both of my children got excellent services here. Both still remember their elementary school teachers fondly. The teachers are wonderful and dedicated to their kids. Remember, an active parent contributes to a child's success, so be an active parent- volunteer, have lunch with your children, read to them, and participate. This school will fulfill its role in your child's education very well, but no school can do it alone.

Clear Lake City Elementary School 5

Posted May 30, 2014
- a parent
CLCE is an amazing school. My child has been happy, academically challenged and engaged for the 6 years he has been been there. The teachers are amazing, the staff is exceptional and the principals/counselors are there when you need them. Most parents take an active role in the school and are eager to help. I recommend this school and this school district to everyone I know. Kids are truly loved, valued and respected here.

Nearby schools

Clear Lake City Elementary School
1707 Fairwind Road, Houston, TX  77062
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 47 reviews. (281) 284-4200
Last modified Clear Lake City Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top