Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Clear Lake Intermediate School 5

Posted August 30, 2014
- a parent
My son is in his third year (8th) and this is the best school ever. He has made so many good kids (sound morals) he has been able to go back each year and help the teachers from the past years because they have a good repare with the students. He gets up and us excited to go to school and try's to find ways to help out after school because He has made such a solid foundation with the staff. The band directors are THE BOMB! They have excited him into playing his instrument and are very organized, compassionate, loving, caring, I could go on and on. If a child can't afford an after school lock in or trip they will find a way to pay for it even if it's from their pockets. If the school sees a child won't have a good Christmas they will come together to get presents for the entire family. I can't say enough nice things about this school. We will be sad to leave after his 8th grade year.

Clear Lake Intermediate School 5

Posted October 28, 2013
- a parent
Ward Elementary School A great school cannot exist without great groups of children, and the diversity of those children. Ward has a diverse population of children. Along with diversity, Ward's school offers a positive and nurturing climate for children. Ward has a great staff. The commitment and care is reflected in the schools status ratings, which signifies high academic achievement. Classmates have a variety of opportunities to celebrate school and friends in after school and in school programs. Parents are encouraged to participate their children's livelihood. A fun family night outing.


Clear Lake Intermediate School 5

Posted October 28, 2013
- a parent
My school is Ward Elementary School. We recently relocated into Texas. We choose Ward Elementary School because the ratings were high. We wanted a fantastic school for our child to learn and grow in. Ward has a diverse school population. Diversity enriches the educational experience. It promotes personal growth--and a healthy society. Diversity challenges stereotyped preconceptions; it encourages critical thinking; and it helps students learn to communicate effectively with people of varied backgrounds. Ward is a school where young talent is recognized and nurtured. Schools are institutions that lay the foundation of a child's development. Ward offers students small classroom sizes with a smaller ratio for Teacher-to-Students to provide an excellent learning environment. I want Ward to win the $5,000. If Ward won the the money, I believe it would only improve the education for Ward's students.

Clear Lake Intermediate School 5

Posted April 05, 2012
- a community member
I am a student here at clis, and i love this school. when i go to school everyday i feel so safe because the staff is there when ever and wherever. i have been there since 6th grade and im in 8th right now and i couldnt have asked for a better school! some teachers teach differntly (which sometimes is hard), but it also helps me in a way. i suggest taking all preap classes because it pushes you and it also helps me. i will be very sad to leave the school. i recommend the staff but of course some teachers are just rude but most of them are amazing! there is no bullying, and if there is, it will be handled immediatly. the sports are a good thing to do too because that also pushes you. and again this school is excellent and you will also feel comfotable to talk to the teachers and there is no bullying ALLOWED!!!:)

Clear Lake Intermediate School 5

Posted March 28, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Clear Lake Intermediate School 0
no rating

Posted March 11, 2010
- a parent
This schoool rocks! all the kids r cool and the staff and teachers call parents if theyre kids r fallind behind acadimiclly

Clear Lake Intermediate School 4

Posted May 06, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Clear Lake Intermediate School 5

Posted March 02, 2009
- a parent
My son attended 6th grade here, I was so scared of the middle school transition, but after meeting the staff (Principal) and being involved I have never been so satisfied with a school. It is a great school with great teachers and administration.


Clear Lake Intermediate School 5

Posted November 08, 2008
- a student
i think that this school is a good school because there is a good learning structure and there are many different classes, and extra curricular activity oppertunities

Clear Lake Intermediate School 5

Posted October 22, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Clear Lake Intermediate School
15545 El Camino Real, Houston, TX  77062
(281) 284-3200
Last modified Clear Lake Intermediate School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Clear Lake Intermediate School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top